Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I just made this without the zucchini and turmeric (i didn't have either) and it was absolutely amazing! I had it over coucous and it reminded me of something that i've ordered at Restaurant Marrakesh in Epcot (Walt Disney World). YUM! This will definitely be on the dinner menu again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunkiePixie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Delicious! I added a handful of raisins about 5 minutes before it was done - added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious and easy. I followed the recipe exactly and found that I needed a little more seasoning and salt. After adding a more seasoning I was totally pleased with the results. I served it over a bed of couscous mixed with a little cinnamon. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
We loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I think this recipe should be made with chicken drums and thighs, which would create a natural chicken stock, adding more flavour. The benefit of chicken on the bone is that it won't dry out. I agree to double the spices. Just a handy tip for everyone who called this dish bland. When you cook any dish like this you should be tasting it regularly during the cooking process and seasoning it to taste as you go. 90% of the time when something is "bland" it is simply because you have not added enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is really good stuff. I added a touch of fenugreek to make it a bit more exotic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was a WOW recipe. One of the best things I have ever made or TASTED. I served it with Roasted Garlic/Olive Oil Couscous. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Yummy and easy! I served with wild rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maripat-Luna Doyle Oberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was excellent - only changes were to use chicken tenders (I left them whole), homemade roasted vegetable stock and I added about a teaspoon of ras el hanout, because I felt the dish needed just a little something extra. Oh, I also only used one stalk celery (not a fan). I think I'd even like this without the chicken for a light vegetarian meal. Thanks, Sarah and Annette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great family recipe. My husband and I really liked it, and our two-year-old DEVOURED it. I measured all of the spices quite generously and added an extra carrot, but other than that, I followed the recipe as written. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States