Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Without fail a very good recipe... Very close to home cooking in Morocco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Really like it. Made it with fresh tomatoes and chicken legs. Ate it with couscous salad. Very tasty. I think I'll skip the zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
We all loved it - even my one year old (his version did not have the cayenne). In our version, I omitted the celery, added one whole red bell pepper, 1/8 tsp cinnamon and some raisons. Husband asked for it to become a regular on our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
awesome dish, i used turkey cause its all i had and it came out great....ill add a bit less cayanne next time, but its good if you like the heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Really loved this. Added heaping amounts of spices as others suggested and served with garlic cous cous. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Wow! Incredible...Everybody LOVED it! As I was cooking this recipe, I was getting more and more skeptical. I thought for sure that it would be one of those that got a "don't make it again" vote! BUT not this one! Everyone...from my little guy right on up to my husband LOVED it!!!! Didn't change a thing. However the next time I make it I will change one thing ~ I will double the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Even thinking about this recipe makes me incredibly hungry! It's delicious, so fragrant and rich and the oregano adds an interesting element to what would be a fairly standard curry mixture otherwise. I've also used lentils and chopped broccoli in this recipe and it's turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Great flavor. My husband loved this and went back for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe except for using chicken drumettes instead of breasts - just my preference. The breasts would have been easier to eat and I am sure as good. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I just made this without the zucchini and turmeric (i didn't have either) and it was absolutely amazing! I had it over coucous and it reminded me of something that i've ordered at Restaurant Marrakesh in Epcot (Walt Disney World). YUM! This will definitely be on the dinner menu again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunkiePixie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States