Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is a great January recipe: easy to make, (fairly) cheap ingredients, flavorful, and warm. My only complaint is that the chicken was far too salty--I wouldn't put more than a 1/2 tsp of salt in this recipe since there are already so many delicious flavors on the list. Otherwise, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I agree with Sillysarah - DOUBLE OR TRIPLE the spices! I added butter and sherry to add richness, sugared the tomatoes to cut some of the acid and sprinkled a generous helping of garam masala to bring out a more exotic flavor. The sauce was a bit runny so I simmered to reduce for about an extra 20 mins, then took off the heat and added the chicken and the zucchini. Ah-maaazing!!! This would be good over some basmanti rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy, healthy, and very tasty. I added an extra clove of garlic, a yellow squash, and black pepper, in addition to heaping amounts of all of the spices with the exception of turmeric. It had a ton of taste, and I served it over cous cous. Great weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I make this every so often and love it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizDorsett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Without fail a very good recipe... Very close to home cooking in Morocco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Really like it. Made it with fresh tomatoes and chicken legs. Ate it with couscous salad. Very tasty. I think I'll skip the zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
We all loved it - even my one year old (his version did not have the cayenne). In our version, I omitted the celery, added one whole red bell pepper, 1/8 tsp cinnamon and some raisons. Husband asked for it to become a regular on our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
awesome dish, i used turkey cause its all i had and it came out great....ill add a bit less cayanne next time, but its good if you like the heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Really loved this. Added heaping amounts of spices as others suggested and served with garlic cous cous. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Wow! Incredible...Everybody LOVED it! As I was cooking this recipe, I was getting more and more skeptical. I thought for sure that it would be one of those that got a "don't make it again" vote! BUT not this one! Everyone...from my little guy right on up to my husband LOVED it!!!! Didn't change a thing. However the next time I make it I will change one thing ~ I will double the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States