Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I thought it was just OK. It's a decent meal for home, but I would not make this for a dinner party. I can't make any recommendations because it wasn't bad, but I simply didn't find it too different from the average meal that I make on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My family loved this dish! The one thing that made a huge difference in the flavor was curry powder. I added one tsp and it really brought all the flavors together. We had it over couscous with raisins and cashews. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Easy peas-y to make. I read other reviews saying the spice levels could be increases so I was a little heavy in my measures. Also added cinnamon. Can't wait for leftovers at lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Tried this last night. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great recipe. This will be added to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this for the first time the other night and it was fabulous. Of course I made some modifications: I used skinless thighs (bone-in) because, frankly, they taste better, and I wanted this to simmer for a while to let the flavors develop. I also threw in about 1 1/2 cups of cubed eggplant, and let that simmer for about 15-20 minutes before adding the zucchini/chick peas. And then I thickened the sauce up before serving with maybe 1 tsp. of cornstarch. Very flavorful. (I toasted and ground my own cumin which probably helped.) I served it over the Moroccan cous cous recipe on this site, but I think that was a bit redundant, and would just use plain cous cous next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Excellent flavors! Next time I will consider doubling all of the spices to make it even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is a great January recipe: easy to make, (fairly) cheap ingredients, flavorful, and warm. My only complaint is that the chicken was far too salty--I wouldn't put more than a 1/2 tsp of salt in this recipe since there are already so many delicious flavors on the list. Otherwise, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I agree with Sillysarah - DOUBLE OR TRIPLE the spices! I added butter and sherry to add richness, sugared the tomatoes to cut some of the acid and sprinkled a generous helping of garam masala to bring out a more exotic flavor. The sauce was a bit runny so I simmered to reduce for about an extra 20 mins, then took off the heat and added the chicken and the zucchini. Ah-maaazing!!! This would be good over some basmanti rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy, healthy, and very tasty. I added an extra clove of garlic, a yellow squash, and black pepper, in addition to heaping amounts of all of the spices with the exception of turmeric. It had a ton of taste, and I served it over cous cous. Great weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States