Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I love this dish. It is hearty and spicey! I took this dish to a potluck and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I just made this recipe with a few slight changes and it is awesome! I did it in the crockpot and browned the chicken - cooked it on low for 6 hours and substituted a can of artichoke hearts and 1/2 can of sliced black olives instead of the zucchini. It is wonderful and has just the right amount of spice...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
A flavorful change of pace. I used turkey breasts which I cooked on high for about twenty minutes. I'm not a fan of chickpeas so I left them out and added more tomatoes, and an additional zucchini and carrot and I still think it could have used more veggies. Perfect over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
awsome my girl friend and I made this with black bean and couscous salad and moroccan lentil soup it was all fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was very flavorfull. I didn't know what crushed tomatoes were and I used tomatoe sauce and served over rice. The chickpeas I dumped the whole can in and they were a little much, but what do you do with half a can? I will make this again for sure. I can think of many possibilities with this tofu instead of chicken or just the chick peas for the protein. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This recipe was delicious! We followed other's suggestions and doubled all the spices. That was the only change we made. We served it with cous cous. It does has lots of sauce, but I liked that and you can always use a slotted spoon to control how much you get. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Not a fav around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I've made this recipe many, many times for a family of picky eaters, and it's ALWAYS a huge success. It's hard to mess up on this recipe, although it's pretty time consuming. I make huge amounts at once and freeze the leftovers to bring to work--delicious. Excellent with brown rice (whole grains!). NOTE: I use about half of the amount of cayenne pepper, to keep kids happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Hands down, my favorite recipe on this site. In fact, it became the comfort food of choice for my family this past winter. I only make a few, subtle changes to the dish: 1) Triple the amount of spices (we like spices), 2) Use a whole can of diced tomatoes in garlic and olive oil to add an extra dimension of flavor (alas, the sundried tomato paste did not work. Too expensive, plus it got lost with all the other ingredients), and 3) use chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts if your grocery store sells them. The tenders are cheaper, fry faster and are easier to cut. Overall, an EXCELLENT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Flavorful dish - it was a nice change of pace from things i've made recently. Quite easy to make too! I followed the ingredients but added extra spices (maybe 1.5-2x the recipe)...added the whole can of crushed tomatoes for flavor and didn't want to waste it. Added a little hot pepper paste to kick it up a bit more too. Friends really enjoyed it. Made great leftovers too. Served with couscous, refreshing cabbage salad, and pitas (toasted in olive oil in pan, sprinkled with paprika). Give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States