Moroccan Chicken with Polenta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was soooo flavorful, what a treat! You truly can't tell this dish is low-fat, since it tastes so exotic. I loved all the spices and the complimentary sweetness the raisins added. it was a bit too spicy for my friend, so i might cut back on the red pepper next time. it really was not time consuming or complicated to make if you have all the spices on hand. I was unable to find the wild mushroom polenta, so opted for the plain roll which was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GROOVBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Easily the best dish i have ever made. Not only is it simple and hard to screw up, it is unbelievably delicious. It's also easy to present aesthetically if that's a concern at all. The spices are just right and it smells delicious, try it you will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This is so good and so easy, it's in our regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EShanks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Easy and delicious. Didnt change a thing with the chicken, used regular flavored polenta and it was AWESOME. Make double because leftovers are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
The flavors melded and were more flavorful the second day. Followed other cooks advice and added onion and garlic and stirred in the yogurt to the sauce at the end. We used sundried tomato and garlic polenta (that's what they had at the store) and have also served over rice and found the dish pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Excellent! I've made many recipes from this site (some great, some not so good), but this is the first one to encourage me to make an accout so I could rate one of them. My wife and I both LOVED it. Followed the directions to the word, but as someone suggested, I may try couscous instead of polenta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Easy and delicious. Nice presentation too--totally suitable for company. I add more raisins than called for and prefer serving it over couscous (with the extra flour/spice mixture mixed in). Served with a side salad with a lemon-garlic-olive oil dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was a nice change, and had an interesting combination of flavors that blended together nicely. Healthy too. If I make again I will leave out the raisins, they made it a little too sweet for me. I also did not understand why the recipe calls for sprinkling flour on the polenta. After broiling, it was still sitting on top and I had to wipe it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was really good, everyone I made it for devoured it. It took me forever to find polenta, I was on the verge of just making some before I found it, and it wasn't wild mushroom, unfortunately. I added mushrooms to make up for it... I also added some vegetables, mimicing the round shape of the polenta. Like Zuchinni. Turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMYK
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was one of the best meals I've ever made. We really loved the layers of flavor. Don't spill this -- or you'll never get it out of your clothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States