Moroccan Chicken with Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I really liked this recipe. It was easy and my dinner guests liked it enough to ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This was good. I used a bit more lemon juice than was called for and less cilantro (I don't like strong cilantro flavors). We liked this quite a bit. It was very different. The juice was very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
superb blending of seasonings / flavors a true pleasure to all the senses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I really enjoyed this dish, my husband did not care for it as he is not a very "adventurous" eater! I added a little extra lemon juice and used an assortment of olives such as kalamata, amfissa, and sicilian. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
One of the best chicken dishes I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I prepared this for a friend's birthday dinner. She and her husband are very "basic flavor" eaters but loved this dish with its special spices and ingredients. I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
This was so easy and tasted great! My husband is telling everybody that is was wonderful. I would tripple the lemon juice and water to have extra juice. We used chicken breast for this recipe and it was a great choice. We served it with rice and couscous. I would think a nice salad would be an added treat. We enjoyed it so much it is now a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
I loved this chicken. Next time will use less lemon juice and use only the breast meat. I used a can of chicken broth inplace of the water and bouillon. It made a wonderful gravy. Will be making this again for company. This went well with grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Very tasty recipe, but a little more liquid added to the dish would have been helpful as there was very little gravy to serve with it. This dish is good with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States