Moroccan Chicken and Whole Grain Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Can't believe I never reviewed this before!! This is one of my favorite recipes and I used it often. I use 1/4 tsp ground clove, tomato sauce, and sometimes omit the chicken for a quick and easy vegetarian dish. I also love it with chicken nuggets - I dip the nuggets in the sauce to give them extra flavor and a cool color! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tibbadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Yum. I used chicken thighs and extra spices as suggested by some review. As good as a gourmet restaurant. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Awesome recipe. I worked for years at a gourmet Moroccan recipe and my family said I out-did the restaurant. I did mix it up a bit though. First I added about five carrots and an extra zucchini two small potatoes and a large onion instead. I also added about a half cup of raisins. I didn't add the chicken because my mom's vegan but instead halved a couple cornish hens, seasoned them with the same seasonings used in the recipe, and roasted them in the oven. This made for a more pleasing presentation, I think. I increased the amount of seasonings probably by at least 30% and the extra veggies helped soak up a lot of the liquid so it wasn't too soupie. For nutritional reasons my mother suggested adding a bit of kale so I'll probably try that next time. All in all a delightful and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Good start but I needed to add more seasonings to make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This meal was okay, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I absolutely loved it. The kids and husband not so much. I thought that the flavors blended superbly and wasn't upset there were left overs later for me! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
dump couscous into pot at end and no need to reduce amount of broth in recipe. add garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Fabulous! Made it for me and some friends, and everyone raved. If you like international cuisine, definitely give this recipe a try! Mmm, mmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Easy to make and delicious. My 3 year old even scarfed it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
My husband and I love moroccan food and this was a keeper. I used yellow squash instead of the zucchini and a 36 oz. box of chicken broth. It was really runny so I thinkened the juice with some cornstarch. Most moroccan chicken recipes I've fixed in the past didn't call for cloves but I think it adds a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States