Moroccan Chicken and Whole Grain Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by corndogmcp
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This recipe was decent, but I didn't love it. I followed another reviewer's advice and put everything in a crockpot to cook it. I reduced the liquid to 12 oz. to account for cooking it in a crockpot and that seemed to be more than enough liquid. I'd be willing to make this recipe again, but might add more cayenne pepper next time to give it more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
MY FAMILY LOVED THIS! I did up the spices like other people said and I also lessened the liquid. I added way more veggies...cauliflower, acorn squash, zukkini, raisins, carrots, potatoes, and chickpeas. im making it again tonight with lamb! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Manocchio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I just made this for dinner and I love it. I changed it just to fit what I had in the pantry but mostly followed it. I wasn't sure what I would think of the cinnamon, but I love it! It adds awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
loved making this dish. lived in morocco for a semester abroad and was craving some couscous. this was the closest thing i found to the real thing! fed it to my father and my boyfriend and the 3 of us devoured it. also used the left over stew as a tomato soup to dip grilled cheese in or just on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I love this recipe. I have made a few changes that I and my family love: 1 tsp cumin, instead of tumeric 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper 32 oz chicken broth 6 skinless, boneless chicken thighs (completely de-fatted and cubed) sliced spicy chicken chorizo sausages (I use Coleman Natural-the package says www.colemannatural.com) This can be microwaved and sliced over the top. Otherwise the recipe stays the same. It's an amazing dish. For us who love Buffalo Chicken Wings, the increased cayenne fills the kitchen, but you can dial it down if you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Lovely recipe! I love the flavors, and it is a very healthy dish. I think it will become a staple dish in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I didn't use the entire 45 oz of chicken broth. This is like a spicy chicken soup on the first night and a stew the next night. I used rice and it soaks up all extra liquid just fine. You could easily double the spices in this recipe. I added some diced potato and you could put celery in as well. Definitely more delicious the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I really wanted to like this but it was an odd combination of flavors. Although... I should say that my 10 month old loved it all blended together into a soft puree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Really liked this dish. It is better the second day. I also mixed the couscous with the left overs and it absorbed some of the extra juice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
loved it! didn't have carrots, or zucchini and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNAT0328

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States