Moroccan Chicken and Whole Grain Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I read the reviews prior to making, used crushed pepper, garlic, allspice because either forgot to pick up the original or thought i had and didn't. The broth I would be too much but it wasn't because couscous will have no flavor otherwise. One person of my family didn't care for it but I liked it. So next time I will make with original items to see what the difference would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I thought this dish was very good! I was worried about all the spices together but found that they merried extremely well together. Really enjoyed the exotic taste of this dish. Will definately make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
made this tonight and this is a definite winner! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was a delish recipe. I did make some adjustments based off of other reviews. Mine were: 1. Only used 32 oz of Chicken Stock 2. Added 8 oz. mushrooms. (My family loves mushrooms) 3. Added a yellow squash in addition to the zucchini to add more veggies 4. Increased carrots to 4 from 2. Like others have stated, it is much better the second day! I actually woke up and was craving it for breakfast. So I though, "Why not?!" It's healthy, full of protein, vitamins, minerals, and veggies. I served it with sliced canteloupe on the side. Made for a perfect meal! :) Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerri Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lindenwold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the spices also and lessened the chix broth and it was great. A new experience for me! I'm a Southerner and we don't eat like that in the South. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was a really good recipe, although it seemed to be missing something to give it that extra oomph. I did make some modifications (mainly because I was lacking certain ingredients). I used squash instead of zucchini, crushed red pepper instead of cayenne, and added 3 cloves of garlic, 2 red potatoes, and a handful of raisins. I will be making this recipe again, tweaking it slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
It was pretty good overal. I added extra vegetables, tomatoes, and chicken. I doubled the spices for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Mahomet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very authentic taste - my Moroccan boyfriend loved it! (He even took the leftovers in a pita for lunch the next day with salad.) I used boneless thighs instead of breasts, added some hot peppers, and used corn/peas and green beans instead of zucchini. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YRYKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Loved it as is, minus some broth. Only used 32 oz of chicken broth and may use even less next time. The flavor was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My family loves this dish, I even get my picky eating children to eat all the veggies in here! I don't put nearly as much broth because I don't like things too soupy, but do use some of the extra broth to cook my couscous in. Also, the last 2 times I made this dish, I had a lot of fresh tomatoes on the vine and I quartered those and tossed them in instead of the can of crushed, and I think I prefer it that way to get some actual chunks of tomato. If I weren't feeding this to my 7 and 5 yr olds, i would add a bit more cayenne, but otherwise it's great as written! Thanks for giving my family a great new dish to add to our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States