Moroccan Chicken and Whole Grain Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Yummilicious! I simply sauteed the onions, added all the spices (adding more of all the spices) then four cups of chicken stock. Put a whole chicken in and let it cook. Took the chicken out and put in the the fresh chopped tomatoes, some sultanas and zucchini in to simmer gently til done. Boned the chicken and put in a bit soda to counteract the acid of tomatoes, thickened with cornstarch and added back chicken meat. Gorgeous and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This dish is delicious. I made some modifications that was needed. I seasoned the chicken before cooking. I used 2 cans (14.5) oz of chicken broth instead of 48oz. I also added the carrots in with the tomatoes, chickpeas and broth and let it come to a boil first before adding zucchini and letting it simmer and the carrots came out tender. Lastly I mixed a tsp of flour and 2-parts water together and added it to the broth to make the stew thicken. I served it over long grain rice and my family loved this dish. There was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Unimpressed... And disappointed. It is more like soup than stew and the spices are quite mild for how much liquid this calls for. Among all the Moroccan stews I have had, this is the most mellow. If you are not a fan of spices, then this is your kind of Moroccan stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is a really good recipe! This dish has warmth, a lot of vegetables and great flavor. After reading the other reviewers, I doubled up on the spices, added some chili powder for a bit of heat and also sauteed some garlic with the onions. I didn't have any broth in the house, so subbed in 2.5 cups of water and it worked out fine. I did cook it much longer than the time noted in the recipe. Hubby loved it, would definitely make it again! Thanks Myleen :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I am havind a hard time picturing this dish as a chicken contest winner, because I find the chicken a little bit overcooked and dry.I used half the chicken broth, so actually double the spices but it was still pretty bland. I am not going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Absolutely delicious - my family loved this dish will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was very good. My husband made it for dinner last night. He made several of the suggested changes from other reviewers based on what we thought we would like and it was a great new meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUTSBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent! It's on our regular rotation of meals. There's nothing like the warmth and spices of this meal on a chilly/rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was excellent and my family really liked it. I used Olive oil instead of vegetable, 1/4 tsp. ground cloves because I didn't have whole, 1 tsp. of cinnamon instead of 1/2, and 24 oz of chicken broth instead of 46 oz (I think it would have been way too watery). I also drained and rinsed the garbanzo beans to lessen the amount of liquid. I added the carrots and zucchini after browning the chicken. There is no way they would have been cooked in time given only the last 10 minutes. They were still firm and were cooking for at least 30 minutes. I will have to cut them even smaller next time. It was still delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was soooo delicious! Really good mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States