Moroccan Chicken and Whole Grain Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious meal! Added the garlic with the onions. Didn't have any chicken broth so used a bigger can of tomatoes and some chicken bouillon instead. Also didn't have zucchini, so used red peppers. It was delish! Served over couscous and made some roasted Moroccan butternut squash as a side. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Although it is not fully the traditional way, im happy Morrocan cuisine is finally more out there. Because it is simply amazing!! Besahha and assalaam alaikoem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashia Himitsu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
SOOO good! I originally found this recipe trying to recreate something a neighbor had made for me. Very close to their dish and absolutely delicious. I doubled the spices and cooked all but the tender veggies in the crock pot (didn't want them to be mush so I just sautéed them and threw them in at the end). I also didn't have whole cloves so I just sprinkled in some ground. Absolutely delicious! I mixed the couscous with quinoa to up the nutrient factor and I couldn't even tell! Absolutely tastier after sitting overnight too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe. My family of 8 loved, loved this recipe. We substituted sweet potato for carrots because we didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom27busybees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I loved the flavor, but I will definitely cut the liquid in half next time, as it came out slightly soupy. The combination of flavors was fantastic though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe-chopped garlic and sliced fresh ginger sauteed with the onions makes it a better recipe. I add chicken broth as needed rather than 48 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was 4 star with the adjustments I made based on recommendations. Added 1/2 more the spices. Disappointed to read Myleen's post/review to add garlic with onion--she omitted it in the recipe. Saw that too late and added it while stewing. Thought she could have edited her recipe to add this omission. I used a 48 oz box of chicken broth but reserved 2 cups for my couscous cooking liquid. The 30 oz was still a bit too much cooking liquid. But you might need that amount to cover the chicken so chicken can absorb flavors. Also added 2 cans of garbanzo and 1/2 of raisins. May add 1 cup next time. Used 12 chicken thighs that I skinned. Good but not perfect. Anxious to try leftover tonight so see if the flavors improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
It is very good food If you put a little very little cinnamon and cloves and I used navy beans instead garbonza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I love this recipe! Perfect for group dinners or freezing for single-serves. This is my staple and I make it nearly once a month! Always a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Yummilicious! I simply sauteed the onions, added all the spices (adding more of all the spices) then four cups of chicken stock. Put a whole chicken in and let it cook. Took the chicken out and put in the the fresh chopped tomatoes, some sultanas and zucchini in to simmer gently til done. Boned the chicken and put in a bit soda to counteract the acid of tomatoes, thickened with cornstarch and added back chicken meat. Gorgeous and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States