Moroccan Chicken and Whole Grain Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe. My family of 8 loved, loved this recipe. We substituted sweet potato for carrots because we didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom27busybees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I loved the flavor, but I will definitely cut the liquid in half next time, as it came out slightly soupy. The combination of flavors was fantastic though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe-chopped garlic and sliced fresh ginger sauteed with the onions makes it a better recipe. I add chicken broth as needed rather than 48 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was 4 star with the adjustments I made based on recommendations. Added 1/2 more the spices. Disappointed to read Myleen's post/review to add garlic with onion--she omitted it in the recipe. Saw that too late and added it while stewing. Thought she could have edited her recipe to add this omission. I used a 48 oz box of chicken broth but reserved 2 cups for my couscous cooking liquid. The 30 oz was still a bit too much cooking liquid. But you might need that amount to cover the chicken so chicken can absorb flavors. Also added 2 cans of garbanzo and 1/2 of raisins. May add 1 cup next time. Used 12 chicken thighs that I skinned. Good but not perfect. Anxious to try leftover tonight so see if the flavors improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
It is very good food If you put a little very little cinnamon and cloves and I used navy beans instead garbonza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I love this recipe! Perfect for group dinners or freezing for single-serves. This is my staple and I make it nearly once a month! Always a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Yummilicious! I simply sauteed the onions, added all the spices (adding more of all the spices) then four cups of chicken stock. Put a whole chicken in and let it cook. Took the chicken out and put in the the fresh chopped tomatoes, some sultanas and zucchini in to simmer gently til done. Boned the chicken and put in a bit soda to counteract the acid of tomatoes, thickened with cornstarch and added back chicken meat. Gorgeous and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This dish is delicious. I made some modifications that was needed. I seasoned the chicken before cooking. I used 2 cans (14.5) oz of chicken broth instead of 48oz. I also added the carrots in with the tomatoes, chickpeas and broth and let it come to a boil first before adding zucchini and letting it simmer and the carrots came out tender. Lastly I mixed a tsp of flour and 2-parts water together and added it to the broth to make the stew thicken. I served it over long grain rice and my family loved this dish. There was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Unimpressed... And disappointed. It is more like soup than stew and the spices are quite mild for how much liquid this calls for. Among all the Moroccan stews I have had, this is the most mellow. If you are not a fan of spices, then this is your kind of Moroccan stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is a really good recipe! This dish has warmth, a lot of vegetables and great flavor. After reading the other reviewers, I doubled up on the spices, added some chili powder for a bit of heat and also sauteed some garlic with the onions. I didn't have any broth in the house, so subbed in 2.5 cups of water and it worked out fine. I did cook it much longer than the time noted in the recipe. Hubby loved it, would definitely make it again! Thanks Myleen :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States