Moroccan Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I substituted portobello mushrooms for the chicken and used about half of the amount of onion called for in the recipe. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
MmMmmmm....This was very good! I did everything as written only I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces before adding it to the curry/cinnamon vegi mix. I also only used about 3/4 of the amount of curry, simply because I ran out! It was still fantastic! Thanks Campbells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have been looking for a good Moroccan recipe and came across this one.I didn't change a thing in the recipe, not only was it good, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe, served it over rice and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I wouldn't call this a stew, but more of chicken with sauce. It is not a stew, as there's not enough liquidness to call it that. Doubled the spices after reading the other reviews & very happy I did. Omitted onion due to preference. My husband thought this was great, as did I. I think you could even add a small amount of brown sugar to the sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Lovely, easy recipe I made for dinner last night! Thank you. I added a couple of zucchinis and carrots I had in the fridge, along with a cup of chicken stock as I had a the extra veggies and more chicken than the recipe calls for. I also used the spice mix from the Lamb Tagine recipe posted on this site by BenevolentEmpress (try the recipe if you haven't done so as it's delicious!). I did everything in a cast iron pot on the stove top, brought it to the boil, then covered and put in the oven on 350 for about an hour and a half, stirring every so often. Threw in the chickpeas and raisins half an hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Somerset, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
It is kind of bland. I added some salt and pepper and it was better. I think coconut milk would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The whole family loved it. As suggested, I doubled the garlic and all of the spices plus addes 1/2 tsp. tumeric and a tiny bit of saffron. I added about 1/2 cup of water as well to be sure the sauce wasn't too thick. Will definitely make again with these same modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Delicious - I'll definitely make this again. I served it over Moroccan Couscous, and sprinkled with pomegranite seeds and cilantro. Also, I didn't have condensed tomato soup, so I mixed some tomato sauce and regular soup (made from bouillon powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I made a couple changes. I used boneless skinless chicken breast rather than the skinless,boneless chicken thighs. Also, I added two cans of chicken broth (used the tomato soup can) because it seemed too thick without some extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States