Moroccan Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I have not made this yet, but I'm sure it will get 5 stars. Sounds very interesting. Will post again after I have made this in the next day or two. The photo really makes me want to try this. good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
A great and easy stew, I added chix stock and hot sauce, and used any chix thats on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Easy and great combo of flavors! Used red curry paste, added some ginger and turmeric, and some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Love love love it! Some of the ingredients seemed like a strange combo to me, but then I tried it, and wow, was I surpised! Follow this recipe to a tee, and it will turn out perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This turned out great! I paired it with some rice pilaf and crusty bread and it was a HUGE hit with my book club. The servings might be a little off - - this recipe fed five of us with a couple servings left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiliaAerynRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Love this! Have made so many times, even my kids eat it! Standard in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I was a little apprehensive when I read this recipe but I had some chicken I needed to use so I tried it. I took the advice of one person who said she doubled the spices and this dish turned out to be amazing. By amazing I mean it tasted like a restaurant dish! It was so easy to fix. I did add two other spices from another moroccan stew recipe: 1/4 tsp turmeric & 1 tsp ground dried ginger. Yum! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAH2050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was amazing! Made bacon (crumbled on top at the end) and then used the grease to brown the chicken. I can't wait to have this again. The whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Fabulous! After browning the chicken I added everything in step 2 in my pressure cooker for 25 mins. After it cooled down I continued with step 3. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I hate chickpeas, Green peppers make me burp, and red,(Bermuda onions) belong on salads-NEVER cooked, and Campells tomato soup is meant to ONLY be enjoyed with a grilled cheese sandwich. ... . But this dish-- when put together defies all my rules! it was absolutely delicious and I will make it again. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregfcarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States