Moroccan Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Awesome flavors!! I added fresh tomatoes, used chicken breast and subbed Pacific Foods Tomato and Red Pepper soup for the condensed soup. LOVED it!! the flavors blend beautifully. Hubby couldn't stop raving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVARNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good heated it up with some fresh red gound pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I have not made this yet, but I'm sure it will get 5 stars. Sounds very interesting. Will post again after I have made this in the next day or two. The photo really makes me want to try this. good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
A great and easy stew, I added chix stock and hot sauce, and used any chix thats on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Easy and great combo of flavors! Used red curry paste, added some ginger and turmeric, and some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Love love love it! Some of the ingredients seemed like a strange combo to me, but then I tried it, and wow, was I surpised! Follow this recipe to a tee, and it will turn out perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This turned out great! I paired it with some rice pilaf and crusty bread and it was a HUGE hit with my book club. The servings might be a little off - - this recipe fed five of us with a couple servings left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiliaAerynRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Love this! Have made so many times, even my kids eat it! Standard in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I was a little apprehensive when I read this recipe but I had some chicken I needed to use so I tried it. I took the advice of one person who said she doubled the spices and this dish turned out to be amazing. By amazing I mean it tasted like a restaurant dish! It was so easy to fix. I did add two other spices from another moroccan stew recipe: 1/4 tsp turmeric & 1 tsp ground dried ginger. Yum! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAH2050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was amazing! Made bacon (crumbled on top at the end) and then used the grease to brown the chicken. I can't wait to have this again. The whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States