Moroccan Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This worked out really well. I used a whole chicken, cut up, and also added some chopped up dried apricots. The flavours were delicious and the smell cooking was great too. My two toddlers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
this was delicious. I made it as close to the recipes as possible with what I had. I used 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into cubes instead of thighs and chopped almonds. I also found I needed a little more liquid so I added about 1/3 of a can of water. We loved it, served it with brown rice. I will definitely be saving this one for the future. It's a lovely, fragrant, flavourful dish that takes no time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Just made this tonight with just a few changes: used Tomato Bisque Campbell soup, added some tumeric and ginger powder to the cooking chicken, and used potatoes and zucchini instead of chickpeas (I personally like that better than chickpeas). I doubled the soup and the spices to have more sauce for my coconut jasmine rice. GREAT tasting meal, will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I've been searching for the perfect recipe for my husband who loves tomato based sauces and curry. When I found this I was so excited. My husband LOVED it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I was reluctant to try this because of the Campbell soup. No qualms now! It was absolutely delicious as written. The grocery store didn't have red onions so I substituted yellow. The sauce was so yummy my husband wants me to double it next time so there is more for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We did a very tasty vegetarian modification of this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Great recipe, I added 1 can of stewed cut up tomato’s and 1/2 teaspoon extra curry powder. Then added a 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper to give it a little kick. The family loved it, said it was the best chicken dish they ever had. Lastly added 1/2 cup chicken stock. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I would make this again without the chicken. Also, instead of tomato soup, I just used diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Saw this recipe in a magazine and knew it would make a quick, easy, cold night comfort food!! Used chicken breasts, doubled the spices, switched vidalia for red onions, and only had regular raisins, but stayed pretty much on track otherwise. Served over rice... Mmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Delicious recipe....my first time cooking something Moroccan, but it won't be my last! So many flavors that all come together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States