Morning Glory Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Great muffins! I didn't have any dates or raisins so I omitted them and I only used 3/4 cup of sugar because the coconut was sweetened. They turned out perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I personally didn't try the muffins, but gave them to a volunteer group as well as a few to a friend. When asked, they rated them between 4 and a half to 5. I followed the recipe to a tee. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
LOVED these. I was looking for a good carrot muffin as my kids love them...this is it!! I made all mini-muffins and froze half of them. The next morning I had to defrost them because my kids had already eaten the first half. I am going to double the recipe next time. I did use a blender for the apples and carrots...much faster!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GGRASLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
By far the best muffin I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing. How nice to get away from raisins and walnuts and have delicious dates and peacans! That coupled with healthy carrots, apples (I used granny smith) and coconut....HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Need more flavor a bit dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I don't know why, but I didn't like this recipe too much. I think it would have been better w/less apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These were okay. I'm still rating it a 4 because I didn't use nuts. I like this muffin, but I think it needs some butter for flavor. Maybe use 2 tbsp of melted butter instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
These muffins are absolutely delicious. I didn't have any dates or nuts but they turned out great anyways. They smelled so good while baking that I kept checking on them to get a whiff! Definately something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
These muffins are FANTASTIC! I did change it slightly for personal taste--all whole wheat flour, apple sauce instead of oil, raisins and walnuts for dates and pecans. I diced the apple because I wanted the texture. Next time I'm going to add oatmeal. This is a moist and flavorful breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Changes: Went for half whole wheat flour, half white, split the oil with applesauce, and threw in some shredded zucchini, flax seed, and soy protein for good measure. Replaced sugar with Splenda for baking. Also made 12, not 18 muffins. I used pre-shredded carrots, but I think I would have been better off shredding them myself- it threw off the texture a bit. Slightly undercooked in the middle of the bigger ones, but that's my fault. They are delish, and I imagine they're pretty good for you with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States