Morning Glory Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These are delicious! The kids loved helping make them, and they love the flavor. Added a can of crushed pineapple and left out the dates and coconut. Did 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose. Added some honey and took the sugar down- absolutely the best muffins I have ever baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
YUMMMMMY!! Took the idea to add the apple cinnamon oatmeal for a little extra apple flavor. Bake time could be a little less, maybe 16-18 min. Helps it to be less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
sooo, I changed a lot, but they were great. used 1 1/2 c flour, 1/2 c milled flax, 1/2 c whole wheat flour,reduced sugar to 1/2 c but added 2 Tbs honey and 2 Tbs molasses, 2 carrots and 2 apples =4 loose cups, added 1/2 c raisins, omitted coconut, used 5 egg whites instead of 3 eggs. Even my 22 month old loved them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These were absolutely amazing. Do not have a strong carrot taste but is a great blend of flavors. I didn't add the pecans but followed the recipe exactly. However for my second batch I only had a small amount of coconut left so I added the remaining of that and just added more dates. Would never have known the difference. Those who have eaten it enjoyed the muffins very much and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These were delicious, though I admit I (like everyone else, apparently) altered them to suit my taste/what I had on hand. I used all apple instead of apple and carrot, raisins for the dates (will do cranberries next time, I think), and left out the nuts because my friends are picky. The muffins turned out moist and yummy, and I had so much batter I ended up making some mookies as well, to which I added about a cup of rolled oats and a little bit of extra flour... those were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was so good! I was lazy and didnt' grate my apples. I minced them instead. Did the same with the carrots. Also, no coconut or dates - still really turned out lovely and my husband and I have a delicious breakfast to grab as we run out the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Really nice muffin ... left out the pecans, cut the sugar down to 3/4C, changed dates to raisins .... forgot the coconut, but didn't really miss it ... Definately a keeper. Thank you lovemydanes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I used a full cup of shredded coconut and extra vanilla (double), and omitted the raisins altogether. These turned out perfectly - a hearty, wholesome breakfast muffin. I will definitely add it to my baking rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I left out the dates and the pecans, my children don't like them, and these muffins came out delicious. I guess I made them bigger than I should; I only got 14 muffins instead of 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These are delicious! They bake nicely. Quick oats are important. I had only regular oats so my muffins were rather dense. But they worked okay anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States