Morning Glory Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Everyone loved these muffins. They were gone that day. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable and only 1c sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Lovely muffins, easy and delicious. I subbed dried mango for dates since I had it in the house. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This recipe even earned a "oh my that's yummy" from my husband who doesn't like coconut! I subbed raisins for dates (I didn't have any) and didn't add pecans (so the baby can eat them to). We all really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These are delicious! The kids loved helping make them, and they love the flavor. Added a can of crushed pineapple and left out the dates and coconut. Did 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose. Added some honey and took the sugar down- absolutely the best muffins I have ever baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
YUMMMMMY!! Took the idea to add the apple cinnamon oatmeal for a little extra apple flavor. Bake time could be a little less, maybe 16-18 min. Helps it to be less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
sooo, I changed a lot, but they were great. used 1 1/2 c flour, 1/2 c milled flax, 1/2 c whole wheat flour,reduced sugar to 1/2 c but added 2 Tbs honey and 2 Tbs molasses, 2 carrots and 2 apples =4 loose cups, added 1/2 c raisins, omitted coconut, used 5 egg whites instead of 3 eggs. Even my 22 month old loved them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These were absolutely amazing. Do not have a strong carrot taste but is a great blend of flavors. I didn't add the pecans but followed the recipe exactly. However for my second batch I only had a small amount of coconut left so I added the remaining of that and just added more dates. Would never have known the difference. Those who have eaten it enjoyed the muffins very much and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These were delicious, though I admit I (like everyone else, apparently) altered them to suit my taste/what I had on hand. I used all apple instead of apple and carrot, raisins for the dates (will do cranberries next time, I think), and left out the nuts because my friends are picky. The muffins turned out moist and yummy, and I had so much batter I ended up making some mookies as well, to which I added about a cup of rolled oats and a little bit of extra flour... those were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was so good! I was lazy and didnt' grate my apples. I minced them instead. Did the same with the carrots. Also, no coconut or dates - still really turned out lovely and my husband and I have a delicious breakfast to grab as we run out the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Really nice muffin ... left out the pecans, cut the sugar down to 3/4C, changed dates to raisins .... forgot the coconut, but didn't really miss it ... Definately a keeper. Thank you lovemydanes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States