Morning Glory Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This is an excellent morning muffin. The only change I made was to use 1 tsp cinnamon, not two. I wanted the flavor of cinnamon but not to be overpowering. This is a bed and breakfast worthy recipe!! I used Granny Smiths and unsweetened coconut and pecans. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ember S. Jandebeur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennebunk, Maine, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Made as recipe directed, and these were very good. A little labor intensive but worth it. They were done in 14 minutes so set the timer for less time and check. You can always bake longer, if need be. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made this for my 3 kids--ages 2, 3, and 6--and they were a huge hit! Replaced coconut oil for the oil called for in the recipe and substituted a banana and 1/2 as much agave nectar as recipe called for in sugar, plenty sweet and a bit healthier. Making the muffins for 2nd time this week to share at a brunch tomorro.w!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Fantastic muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
WOW I just left out the carrots and added bananas, left out the pecans and only put half of the dates. This is THE BEST recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I have used this recipe many times. It gets tweaked depending on what I have in house but the basic ratios of the recipe are near perfect. I cut the sugar down a bit and usually use a combination of brown sugar and Spenda. I usually add some ground flax for fiber if its handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brighid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlotte Perkins
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delish! I substituted gluten free flour and they turned out wonderful! My kids and I all wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
have just made them, I adjusted the recipe to 10 muffins, but made 6 large ones instead, I changed the ingredients a bit, I used 1/2 olive oil with 1/2 apple sauce, and 1/2 sugar v's 1/2 honey, and instead of the dates I used sultanas, and used grated almonds for the nuts. I didn't have a tooth pick to check they were ready, but got a tip off a website to use spaghetti. They turned out springy and moist, and tasty, I think for special occasions would like to top it with icing or something, but will deffo make this again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Used coconut palm sugar rather than white sugar and raisins rather than dates and no nuts. Muffins were perfect and tasty. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These muffins are delicious! I did not have any coconut, and omitted the pecans. I also grated a medium zucchini, and added that to the mix--which added just enough moisture that I could use slightly less than 1/2-cup of vegetable oil. Per others' suggestions, I cut down sugar to only 3/4 cup. They turned out moist and delicious, and I can't wait to give one to my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States