Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Hearty and satisfying treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Great recipe...even my kids eat it. I added a little extra carrots and was amazed that everyone ate a muffin that had a veggie in it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I followed the instructions exactly and these came out great! Even my toddler liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very good recipie .. I didnt have apple butter so used apple sauce. Made it for hubbs morning trek to work but I'm keeping some for myself !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by telymuster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious! Substituted apple butter for applesauce, used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour and used half white and brown sugar!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Wonderful! I didn't have apple butter so I used applesauce, and I left out the raisins, but other than that, I followed the recipe and they came out great! Wait, I did one thing differently. I stirred in the wheat germ and nuts because I did not read the recipe very carefully. Still thought they were great, and my picky 18-month-old liked them, too. Always a relief to get him to eat some veggies somehow. Next time, I might tweak and reduce the sugar, and add more whole wheat flour / less white flour, as they were plenty sweet enough. Will take another reviewer's advice if I do and add more liquid so they don't get too heavy or dry. Might try adding mashed banana too instead of the oil, but 1/4 cup is really not bad at all for a recipe like this. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very tastey. I used pears instead of apples and applesauce with allspice and pumpkin pie spice instead of apple butter (since thats what I had). I think next time I 'll include some nuts in the batter to bump up the protein. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
These muffins are awesome! Healthy and filling and easy to grab as I walk out the door in the morning. I chose to grate the apple because it seemed easier, but otherwise followed the recipe perfectly and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Loved these, followed others and substituted applesauce for apple butter and used virgin coconut oil in place of vegetable oil. I also added 2 chopped red apples because I like apples. Next time I will add coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Block

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe today, now that I am looking for healthier ways of eating and/or snacking. The Recipe texture was wonderful, but a little too much on the sweet side (which surprised me)! Next time I will try with only 3/4 cup sugar. Will be a keeper, but needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States