Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very good!! I used applesauce instead of applebutter and half Splenda, half sugar. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandi1234
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These muffins are delicious and moist. It is the first time I have used apple butter. They will be great for Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These are very good. Made the applesauce substitution like everyone else. Used an extra egg in place of the whites. Used 1/2 white whole wheat flour and 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour. Cut the sugar to 3/4 cup because with all the other sweet elements, 1 1/4 cups seemed way over the top. Shredded carrots, apples and nuts in the food processor for ease. Baked 25 minutes. Came out great. I was tempted to add milk because I worried they would be dry but didn't and they're not. Plenty sweet,too. Will be great toasted too I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I had received a jar of Apple Butter from a local merchant so I made these muffins this afternoon - a perfect way to spend a rainy, windy day. I ate one while it was still warm with a little smear of cream cheese - amazing and delish!! The proof that I was right came from my son who declared his sample to be "very good!" I also messed around with the recipe. Half and half on the flour, cut back on the cinnamon and added a little ground ginger. I also went half and half on the raisins (used golden) and added the rest of the cup as craisins. I omitted the nuts and wheatgerm. I used foil cups but only had enough batter for a dozen. Will definitely re-use this recipe and perhaps substitute unsweetened apple sauce for the apple butter, as the muffins are on the sweet tasting side. I used a Honeycrisp apple so that might have added to the overall sweetness. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These were great with a bowl of soup for lunch. I changed by using applesauce in place of apple butter. Also used a whole egg in addition to the white. I needed to add milk for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made it this morning , very good will do it again . Great weight watchers recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I added 1/4 cup of blueberries, 1/2 teaspoon of powdered ginger and orange zest. There were delicious. Very moist. Will definitely make these again. Used my own apple butter. Best muffins I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
A good recipe that is very versatile according to ones taste and preferences as indicated by the reviews. I also made changes. Used cranraisins instead of raisins, subbed 1/2 cup honey for the sugar (far too much sugar in original) and home made applesauce (no sugar) for apple butter, oatmeal for the wheat flour, reduced carrots to 1 cup and increased apples (diced) to 2 cups. Used cup liners, turned out great, very moist, lots of flavor and healthy. The second time I made them I cut the apples back to 1 cup and added 1 cup of raspberries. WOW, a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
With the changes I did recommended by others they were very good. Made 12 regular size muffins and 12 mini muffins. Made these first time on nov.2/13 on a snowy Saturday afternoon nice comfort muffin definitely will make again, and not just for a morning meal. Good anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
A burst of morning goodness! Husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States