Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I love these! I make them as written, although I confess I add a little brown sugar to the wheat germ/walnut topping to make it more of a strudel topping. It's a perfect little sweet treat for breakfast that makes you feel good about your choices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLTmom
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I also modified a little. I DID use apple butter but left out the chunks of apple. I also used Splenda instead of sugar. These turned out great! I put mine in for 15 minutes and they didn't seem cooked enough so I left them in for another 3. When I make them again a think I will just shut off the heat at 15 and let them continue to cook for a couple more minutes only. They were a tad on the dry side. Great muffin if you like a raisin carrot cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are the best muffins I've ever made. Used a food processor for the carrots to save on time, added walnuts in the batter instead of just on top, omitted the raisins, but followed the recipe other than that. Everyone at work was asking for the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are AWESOME. Probably the best carrot muffins I'm ever had, and one of the best things I've put in my mouth. The batter is thick, and the muffins themselves are chock full of taste and fun mouth-feel. I made mini-muffins and still cooked them for 13 mins. I made them for the guys at work at they disappeared. Not bad for a shop of metal fabricators- especially for something so low in fat. I added the nuts to the mixture. I topped with the wheat germ+some strudel topping I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Awesome! These turned out really well and were super easy. I used 1 c. honey instead of sugar, 1 c. apple-sauce (unsweetened). I didn't use any apple butter or oil. I don't have a food processor so I just threw 2 cups of carrots with the apple sauce into the blender to speed it up. Took 15 min to prepare and 25 to bake. I will freeze half, and next time, add some protein powder and/or flax seed to make them even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
All I could say is AMAZING!! My daughter & hubby loved them. I didn't have wheat germ so I used almonds and walnuts finely chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sturgeon Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious and Moist. I made a whole batch and froze these before I had surgery and they were perfect for an easy and nutritious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved these muffins. Didn't use walnuts or wheat germ and they were awesome. Make sure to cube apples in very small chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great muffins everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made as written Wow- I don't often think that many recipes are worthy of 5 stars because they generally require so much tweaking but this one EXACTLY as it's written is superb! I finally got around to making these last night for overnight guests to have this morning and these muffins are both beautiful and delicious. The only thing I didn't have was apple butter so used apple sauce and that worked just fine. I usually would have done all the chopping in a food processor but so glad I didn't. Grating the carrots with a box grater resulted in a dryer less pulverized chop which added to the lovely texture- I diced the apple (a mediumish apple about 5 oz) about the same size as the raisins resulting in each muffin having distinguishable apple bites- (chopping too small will cause the apple to disappear) and the apple bites were part of what I liked best. Mixing /coating the apple, carrots and raisins in the flour first helps keep all the goodies from sinking to the bottom of the muffins- don't skip this step. Hand mix only- just until moist- don't over mix and you'll have a muffin that has your family and guests begging for more! Thank you so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States