Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Delicious...pretty easy to make and the results are ummmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I liked these a lot, but family members weren't thrilled about the amount 'stuff' vs. the amount of batter. If I make this again I will cut down on the 'stuff'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Best muffins ever !!! Follow recipe exactly the way it said and they came up excellent !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent! I Have taken them to several functions and they are always a hit! marty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I gave this four stars because I felt there was too much cinnamon, but I am not a huge cinnamon lover. Next time I will reduce to 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I felt they were a bit sweet, even after I reduced the sugar to just one cup. I might try a combination of white and brown sugar or even honey next time. Overall, a very good and healthy muffin. I'll be making this again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Tasty- but very, very sweet. The tops become pretty sticky, so don't forget to sprinkle the wheat germ (or something similar) on top to prevent the stickiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kingston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made some incredibly delicious muffins based on this recipe, but did do quite a few tweaks. As others have said there is way too much sugar--I reduced it to 1 cup and could definitely stand to reduce it more. I didn't have wheat germ but I used wheat bran and just put it in the batter along with the walnuts. Instead of apple butter I finely grated one apple and added that (with juice) to the batter, and used about 1/4 cup melted coconut oil as well. I just used 2 whole eggs instead of 1 egg and 2 whites and 1 cup whole wheat and 1 cup white flour. I also added a little nutmeg, upped the cinnamon, and left out the raisins. I only have a 12 muffin tin so mine were quite large. Will definitely be making them again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I love these! I make them as written, although I confess I add a little brown sugar to the wheat germ/walnut topping to make it more of a strudel topping. It's a perfect little sweet treat for breakfast that makes you feel good about your choices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLTmom
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I also modified a little. I DID use apple butter but left out the chunks of apple. I also used Splenda instead of sugar. These turned out great! I put mine in for 15 minutes and they didn't seem cooked enough so I left them in for another 3. When I make them again a think I will just shut off the heat at 15 and let them continue to cook for a couple more minutes only. They were a tad on the dry side. Great muffin if you like a raisin carrot cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States