Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
everyone loved this muffin. I also added shredded coconut and hash oil for medicated muffins. I think it's best with apple butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are absolutely wonderful! All the peeling and shredding is a lot of work but worth it to me. Luckily, my food processor helps with the shredding. I cut the sugar back to a little over 3/4 c and found them to still be extremely sweet. I will cut it back to 1/2 c next time, as I prefer more of the grainy taste. I used 1 c wheat flour and 1 c white and added 3 tbs of flaxseed meal to the batter. They are just so flavorful and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My whole family loved these! The apple in them really made it for them! Thanks so much!!! I will be making these many times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great muffins!! We all loved them!! Did as other people said, no oil and no apple butter instead used 1 cup applesauce. Used equal parts whole wheat flour and pastry wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merlin08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These are awesome! Made with whole wheat white flour, applesauce in place of oil, decreased sugar to 3/4 cup sugarin the raw. I also added 1/2 can of pureed garbanzo beans and a pear with the apple. I added the nuts into the mixture. I left out the raisins but only because I didn't have any. Will make these very often! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yummy and great to grab for breakfast. I would add more apples, and maybe golden raisens and cranberriers too. I like all the goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious. I substituted 1 1/4 cups flour and 1 cup oatmeal for the white and whole wheat flour. I also used 1 1/2 apples and 1 cup of applesauce instead of the apple butter and oil. Instead of raisins I used 1/2 cup of cranberries. For the eggs I used 2 whole eggs. I kept everything else the same and didn't do the crumble on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe has calls for way too much sugar. Other muffin recipes call for 1/2-3/4 cup sugar for 2 cups flour. This recipe calls for twice that much. There is so much sugar that the muffin tops are sticky. If I make them again, I'll cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These muffins are really good. I used trivia baking blend instead of sugar. Better for diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These are great, but there are better morning glory muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States