Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't have butter so I used half margarine and half olive oil. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
If you're looking for something filling but you're calorie conscious these are PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Awesome! I used applesauce instead of apple butter and dried cherries instead of raisins... they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The muffins were very good....sticky, but good. And sweet enough that perhaps I will cut the sugar down next time and substitue the apple butter and oil for applesauce. You don't really taste the carrot, just the sweetness of the apple and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Delicious and healthy! I used a cup of applesauce instead of apple butter and oil and lowered the sugar to 3/4 of a cup. The cut up apple was a perfect sweetness. I also used flax seed in the batter instead of wheat germ. I'd love to think of a way to incorporate oatmeal in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Followed the directions almost exactly as they were, except I substituted dried cranberries for raisins. The muffins are delicious - moist and very flavorful. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Loved it. Did as others suggested, used one cup each white and wheat flour, and one cup applesauce instead of apple butter and oil. I also used 2 honey crisp apples since the apples I had were so small. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is my absolute favourite muffin recipe. I usually use 1 cup all-purpose flour, 1 cup whole wheat. I also usually add another apple to the recipe. And like the other reviews said, I used applesauce instead of apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Gave it four stars only because i changed a few things. I used 2 golden appeles, probably a little more carrots than called for and I used a food processor for the apples and carrots as suggested in other reviews. I also didnt have any wheat germ or walnuts. I mixed some brown sugar with pecans for the topping. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is now my go to muffin recipe! My kids gobble them up-- little do they know they are good for them! I have made them with applesauce when I don't have apple butter on hand, they are still good but better with the apple butter. All of the chopping and grating is worth it for these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States