Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I used two whole eggs instead of the egg and egg whites. What a hit! The 4yo wanted to eat the batter without baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Absolutely loved it. They were crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside... Even a couple of days after I made them, they still tasted great (as if fresh out of the oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
followed advice and used 1 c of wheat flour and 1 c of white flour 1/2 c of applesauce 1/2 c of fresh blueberries and 1/4 c of mashed banana. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I also substitute my homemade applesauce for the cut apple and apple butter just because that's what I have around. I use the honey wheat germ and don't bother to pretoast it. Just spoon it over the muffins. I make the large size muffins so I tend to lower the oven temperate and cook and little longer. They have a natural sweetness, good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Whitmoyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
the first time I tried that recipe, I was a bit uncertain: the batter was so thick, and so full of fruits and veggies, I really did not know how they would turn out. But they turned out fan-tas-tic!! My two fussy-eaters, teenage boys are crazy about them! The only change I made was using a whole egg instead of two egg whites. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Very satisfying and healthy. Great for breakfast on the go or an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I had to make a few changes - most notable was substituting rhubarb compote for the apple butter. It took a couple minutes longer to cook but still tasted great. My wheat germ was dubious so I skipped that. Also I omitted peeling the apple but just grated it along with the carrot in the food processer; can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
These were the best!! My changes: 1 c. wheat flour and 1 c. all-purpose flour, 1/2 c. Truvia baking sweetener instead of 1 c. sugar, 2 T. Splenda brown sugar instead of 1/4 c. sugar, applesauce instead of apple butter, coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, and baby carrots instead of reg. carrots. These muffins are my new favorite breakfast food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Just made my first batch and they are incredible! I don't know how the reviewer who didn't have enough batter messed them up, but I had plenty - a dozen reg sized and 2 dozen minis for my macaw - who gave them several "yums" - his highest rating. I happened to find some really nice zucchini the day before so made them 1/2 carrot & 1/2 zucchini & I also used dried mixed berriess instead of raisins, flax instead of wheat germ and 1/2 white, 1/2 wheat pastry flour. I did use paper cups - mistake! The muffins stuck to the paper but the minis popped right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States