Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
sooo good! eating one right now. Followed the recipe except for the apple butter (used 1 c. applesauce). Next time I will halve the oil and use more whole wheat flour vs white flour. They are so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These are to die for. They are super healthy but are almost a no-sacrifice option. I soaked the carrots, raisins, and apples pieces in a bit of water, honey, and vanilla. Next time I will use a bit less sugar and bake for a shorter time. I threw in some chopped pecans. To spruce them up I'll smear some cream cheese on the top and drizzle with raw honey. So amazing, in permanent recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthvilleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
We had them warm and thought the cinnimon was a bit strong. But once they cooled the cinnimon was not as overwhelming and we thought they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These are wonderful! Only change I made was 1/2c applesauce instead of apple butter. LOVE LOVE LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Excellent! Next time I want to use honey to see if they turn out just as good. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera Byard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Made these muffins today and the only thing I changed was the omission of the wheat germ because I didn't have any. They are delicious! So moist and yummy. I'm bringing a dozen to work to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These muffins are absolutely delicious!! My weekend guests said they were the best muffin they had ever eaten. A definite keeper. The only thing I might do differently next time is to go ahead and stir the walnuts and wheatgerm into the batter instead of sprinkling on top. Some of the topping will fall off when you tilt the muffin and I like a no fuss grab and go and eat in the car breakfast and don't won't to worry about crumb topping falling off the muffin. Just picky me. FANTASTIC muffin recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I used apple sauce instead of apple butter, and cut the amount of sugar in half to make them healthier. They tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Even the kids liked them. I would put less sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Really yummy and very sweet! I made a batch of 12, to have on hand for easy grab on the go healthy breakfast. Definitely doesn't taste healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States