Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Absolutely loved it. They were crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside... Even a couple of days after I made them, they still tasted great (as if fresh out of the oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
followed advice and used 1 c of wheat flour and 1 c of white flour 1/2 c of applesauce 1/2 c of fresh blueberries and 1/4 c of mashed banana. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I also substitute my homemade applesauce for the cut apple and apple butter just because that's what I have around. I use the honey wheat germ and don't bother to pretoast it. Just spoon it over the muffins. I make the large size muffins so I tend to lower the oven temperate and cook and little longer. They have a natural sweetness, good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Whitmoyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
the first time I tried that recipe, I was a bit uncertain: the batter was so thick, and so full of fruits and veggies, I really did not know how they would turn out. But they turned out fan-tas-tic!! My two fussy-eaters, teenage boys are crazy about them! The only change I made was using a whole egg instead of two egg whites. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Very satisfying and healthy. Great for breakfast on the go or an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I had to make a few changes - most notable was substituting rhubarb compote for the apple butter. It took a couple minutes longer to cook but still tasted great. My wheat germ was dubious so I skipped that. Also I omitted peeling the apple but just grated it along with the carrot in the food processer; can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
These were the best!! My changes: 1 c. wheat flour and 1 c. all-purpose flour, 1/2 c. Truvia baking sweetener instead of 1 c. sugar, 2 T. Splenda brown sugar instead of 1/4 c. sugar, applesauce instead of apple butter, coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, and baby carrots instead of reg. carrots. These muffins are my new favorite breakfast food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Just made my first batch and they are incredible! I don't know how the reviewer who didn't have enough batter messed them up, but I had plenty - a dozen reg sized and 2 dozen minis for my macaw - who gave them several "yums" - his highest rating. I happened to find some really nice zucchini the day before so made them 1/2 carrot & 1/2 zucchini & I also used dried mixed berriess instead of raisins, flax instead of wheat germ and 1/2 white, 1/2 wheat pastry flour. I did use paper cups - mistake! The muffins stuck to the paper but the minis popped right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious, and the kids LOVE these. I also substituted the Apple Butter for unsweetened apple sauce, the sugar for honey and added a few tablespoons of ground Flax Seeds, shredded coconut, halved the raisins and added 1/2 cup dried Cranberries and also used 1 cup Whole Wheat Flour and 1 cup All Purpose. They came out moist and perfect. Such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States