Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I made these for Christmas brunch and they were a big hit. I could not find apple butter in the store, but substituted applesauce without a problem. My 2-year-old loved them. One reviewer complained that there wasn't alot of batter, but that is why I enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I needed a muffin that called for a lot of fruit since I had some of everything on hand and this fit the bill. Made these yesterday and have 3 left! I used 2 overripe bananas for the apple butter and forgot the wheat germ and nuts, but they are still terrific. Kids love them and my husband ate 4 in a sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYLADY4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA
Living In: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
YUM! I used zucchini instead of carrots and put in a 1/2 cup of walnuts. They are so moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
These are outstanding. Perfect amount of batter to other ingredients, pretty healthy, and delicious. I used a granny smith apple, and the tartness was just what I'd hoped for. I thought one apple wouldn't be enough, but it was perfect. This recipe made 6 giant muffins and 3 regular size ones (although it probably could have made 4 had I not filled the cups so full!) I did bake for 30 minutes since the muffins were large, and they are great. The only thing I will change is to add 1 cup instead of 1 1/4 cups of sugar next time. They are just a smidgen too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Delicious! Used applesauce instead of apple butter and half a Fuji apple. Very good! The topping was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Wonderful! Easy, moist, healthy . . . what more could I ask for!? This has been a muffin pregnancy. At least eating these I know I am getting good nutrition instead of eating muffins from the store that are just sugar. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
absolutely delicious! the apple butter and the cinnamon add even more flavour to an already chockful muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Super moist and really easy. Great recipe! I didn't have raisins on hand, but cranberries gave it the right amount of tart flavor. Plus, the toasty walnuts on top is a nice finish. I will use this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Great flavor. Made mine with dates and mix of cranberries, raisins and cherries. Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Delicious, very moist. I have also substituted pumpkin butter for the apple butter with pecans instead of walnuts. Both ways are a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States