Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious and Moist. I made a whole batch and froze these before I had surgery and they were perfect for an easy and nutritious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved these muffins. Didn't use walnuts or wheat germ and they were awesome. Make sure to cube apples in very small chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great muffins everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made as written Wow- I don't often think that many recipes are worthy of 5 stars because they generally require so much tweaking but this one EXACTLY as it's written is superb! I finally got around to making these last night for overnight guests to have this morning and these muffins are both beautiful and delicious. The only thing I didn't have was apple butter so used apple sauce and that worked just fine. I usually would have done all the chopping in a food processor but so glad I didn't. Grating the carrots with a box grater resulted in a dryer less pulverized chop which added to the lovely texture- I diced the apple (a mediumish apple about 5 oz) about the same size as the raisins resulting in each muffin having distinguishable apple bites- (chopping too small will cause the apple to disappear) and the apple bites were part of what I liked best. Mixing /coating the apple, carrots and raisins in the flour first helps keep all the goodies from sinking to the bottom of the muffins- don't skip this step. Hand mix only- just until moist- don't over mix and you'll have a muffin that has your family and guests begging for more! Thank you so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Just made these and eating one right now straight out of the oven - they are delish!!! Only changes I made were I left out the raisins (family doesn't like them) added 1/3 cup chopped and toasted walnuts in the batter and then to the topping (didn't have any wheat germ) added 1/4 cup quick oats, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 tbls. flour, and 2 tbls. melted butter to the chopped walnuts. I love these muffins just wish I didn't have to dirty everything in the kitchen to make them. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Didn't have a grater, so I just chopped up apples and carrots. Still turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Great recipe and so versatile. Didn't have apple butter so used pears instead and added some more cinnamon. Very good!!! Like dessert - they reminded me of carrot cake muffins! - Update: this time I substituted applesauce for the apple butter and put in a whole egg instead of the egg white, added a bit of extra cinnamon spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Dont change a thing. These morning starters are great way to start the day. Just grab and go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very good!! I used applesauce instead of applebutter and half Splenda, half sugar. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandi1234
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These muffins are delicious and moist. It is the first time I have used apple butter. They will be great for Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States