Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Wonderful! I didn't have apple butter so I used applesauce, and I left out the raisins, but other than that, I followed the recipe and they came out great! Wait, I did one thing differently. I stirred in the wheat germ and nuts because I did not read the recipe very carefully. Still thought they were great, and my picky 18-month-old liked them, too. Always a relief to get him to eat some veggies somehow. Next time, I might tweak and reduce the sugar, and add more whole wheat flour / less white flour, as they were plenty sweet enough. Will take another reviewer's advice if I do and add more liquid so they don't get too heavy or dry. Might try adding mashed banana too instead of the oil, but 1/4 cup is really not bad at all for a recipe like this. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very tastey. I used pears instead of apples and applesauce with allspice and pumpkin pie spice instead of apple butter (since thats what I had). I think next time I 'll include some nuts in the batter to bump up the protein. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
These muffins are awesome! Healthy and filling and easy to grab as I walk out the door in the morning. I chose to grate the apple because it seemed easier, but otherwise followed the recipe perfectly and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Loved these, followed others and substituted applesauce for apple butter and used virgin coconut oil in place of vegetable oil. I also added 2 chopped red apples because I like apples. Next time I will add coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe today, now that I am looking for healthier ways of eating and/or snacking. The Recipe texture was wonderful, but a little too much on the sweet side (which surprised me)! Next time I will try with only 3/4 cup sugar. Will be a keeper, but needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Yummy, simple and easy. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These are just terrific! The best of a half-dozen morning muffins recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Milak
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it out wonderfully. My family loved these muffins and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Top lower calorie muffin recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These muffins are outrageously good. I followed the recipe with one minor exception. I didn't have raisins on hand, so I used dried currants instead. I was looking for a recipe to use my homemade crabapple butter and this one fit the bill. Next time, I might add walnuts into the batter. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States