Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Have made this many times now and passed on to friends and family. Never add oil or apple butter but usually add 1/2 cup crushed pineapple or baby food prunes to replace fat. I also just mix wheat germ and walnuts in with the batter. These muffins are so good and I think flavor gets more intense a day or 2 after baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Delicious! Great recipe ....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I am looking forward to baking these muffins but have a question to the people that suggest using a food processor for the carrots & apples. Do you use the grate attachment or pulse/chop these ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have apple butter, so I puréed an apple in the blender with lemon juice and cinnamon and used that in place of the apple butter and chopped apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Hearty, healthy and delicious! These muffins are great for breakfast, but even better for a quick afternoon snack. I did make them healthier than the original recipe using some suggestions from other cooks. I replaced half of the flour with Whole wheat, substituted 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup honey for white sugar and substituted plain yogurt for the oil. I agree that the muffins were very sticky when they were warm but didn't stick to the paper at all after completely cooled. I will make these again, probably subbing more white flour with oats or flax meal. Thank you for these fantastic muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I believe it's the best muffin recipe I've ever made. They turned out moist and they had great flavor. I did have to modify a bit for what I had in hand - I used 1 cup AP and 1 cup whole wheat flour, 3/4 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, no raisins, and used applesauce instead of the apple butter. Any way you make them - they're a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delicious, moist, easy and very healthy.....loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is such a great muffin base. I have tweaked it in so many ways and it doesn't disappoint. My favourite change is to add chopped up (dried) apricots. I always use whole wheat flour only (in everything). I substitute 1 cup of applesauce instead of the apple butter and oil - healthier, and you'd never know the difference. Mini muffins take about 12-15 mins (depending on size) and regular muffins took about 17-21 mins (also, depending on how full you fill the muffin tin). I try to make a different batch of muffins each week for healthy snacks for my family, but this is hands-down the favourite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
great muffins! very easy to freeze and reheat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I use applesauce and peanut butter for added protein. I also use whole wheat flour and flax seed. Turns out really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States