Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These were delicious! Just made a few changes - 1 cup W flour, 1 cup WW flour, 1 cup applesauce instead of apple butter (as suggested by other reviewers), & 3/4 coconut sugar instead of 1 1/4 white sugar. Also added 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut. In future, I will add 1/2 cup walnuts into batter instead of the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious! I made a few changes - used 3 whole eggs and deleted the oil, used 1/2 C. white sugar, and 3/4 cup dark brown, and added 2 T of chia seeds instead of wheat germ. These are dense and filling muffins! They don't rise too much in the oven because there's so many goodies in it, so I filled the muffin cups to just about full and got perfect muffin tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Not only healthy, but deliciously moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Great in freezer! I wrapped them individually in plastic wrap and froze them. You can take one out, pop it in the microwave for 30 seconds and have a fast breakfast or snack. These are a big hit with everyone in my family, including teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Ridiculously good. Subbed the oil for apple sauce, used a half cup raisins and a half cup cranberries and used all wheat flour. Next time I'm going to reduce the sugar to save some calories, I think they'll still be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! so full of flavors.I even added dates.Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mélissa Bouffard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very yummy. We grate the apple instead of chopping it, and I have either warmed the raisins in some apple juice and then pureed before adding, or just left them out. I usually leave out the walnuts because my husband doesn't care for them, but I'm considering food-processing them and then adding them in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very yummy way to include fruit and veggies in snack time. Wish they could be made with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! Everyone loved it! They told me to make more next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made these muffins and took some to work and ended up giving the recipe to co workers because they loves them so much. I used splenda instead of sugar and I added some honey as well. I am not a measurer I usually just add a little to taste. I tripled the apples and I processed them with the carrots well more like a sauce than chunks. I think the extra apples helped mask the carrot flavor. I didn't use the wheat germ because I couldn't find it near me. And I wasn't sure if I would like it. I used apple sauce instead of apple butter and oil. And as I said they still turned out great. Oh and I didn't have vanilla extract so I used caramel extract and it didn't seem to hurt the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States