Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It's a lot like the morning glory bagels at Bruegger's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I just took this recipe out of the oven 15 minutes ago and these muffins are fantastic. I did not have raisins so I used an equal amount of Craisins. I had to omit the nuts due to a nut allergy, I used 1 tablespoon sugar and 2 tablespoons toasted wheat germ for the topping. The cupcakes are moist and very flavorful. I will be using variations of this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine Calamari Galcik
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made these muffins this morning and my fiance and I loved them. I used only white flour, applesauce instead of Apple butter and didn't use the topping. They came out super moist and smelled wonderfully like cinnamon. I made 12 muffins and 3 mini loaves since I couldn't find my other muffin pan. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I just made these. Very yummy. I didn't have apple butter, so I substituted 1/2 peanut butter 1/2 regular butter. I added extra cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves to spice it up a bit, and I doubled the apples. Turned out just great. For winging it! Recipie made 2 dz regular sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These are delicious. I didn't do vegetable oil, I did an entire cup of applesauce. No apple butter. I also mashed up a whole rip banana. Didn't have walnuts and crushed almonds. I also didn't do sugar and just used some Agave. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyrica01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipie has little flavor and is missing a lot. The traditional Morning Glory muffins also have crushed pineapple and shredded coconut. Pecans instead of walnuts. Not one I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I reduced the sugar and served these for DESSERT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I love the adaptability of it, for instance, I did not have any apples on hand, but chopped up 1 cup overripe strawberries, 1/2 an orange, then added 3/4c blueberries, then the grated carrots. I also added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp of cloves, 1/2 tsp of ginger for additional spice. I used more wheat flour than white flour (I just reversed the measurements). I only used 1 cup of sugar and applesauce instead of apple butter. For the topping, I did not have wheat germ, but ground flaxseed, so I mixed flaxseed w/cinnamon and smidge of brown sugar w/the chopped walnuts! My three kids each ate 3 of these! I think next time, I will incorporate chia seeds for some added protein into the mix. Thanks for a great start to our hectic morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I have made these numerous times. I do change up the recipe a bit. I use half white and half whole wheat flour. I cut the sugar back to just 1 cup and again use half white and half brown sugar. I do like the apple butter in the recipe. Sometimes when I have applesauce in my fridge, I will replace that for the 1/4 cup of oil. Also, depending on what I have on hand, I sometimes replace the toasted wheat germ with milled flax seed. These are a great breakfast muffin and I always double the recipe. They freeze so well and I can pull out as many as needed and just let thaw. I recommend that you try these. I can almost guarantee that you will like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe is easy and fast. I did not have apple sauce nor apple butter so I used strawberry butter. Instead of whole weat flour, I used rolled oat and cranberries to substitute the raisins. They were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States