Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
These muffins are awesome! Healthy and filling and easy to grab as I walk out the door in the morning. I chose to grate the apple because it seemed easier, but otherwise followed the recipe perfectly and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Loved these, followed others and substituted applesauce for apple butter and used virgin coconut oil in place of vegetable oil. I also added 2 chopped red apples because I like apples. Next time I will add coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Block

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe today, now that I am looking for healthier ways of eating and/or snacking. The Recipe texture was wonderful, but a little too much on the sweet side (which surprised me)! Next time I will try with only 3/4 cup sugar. Will be a keeper, but needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Yummy, simple and easy. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These are just terrific! The best of a half-dozen morning muffins recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Milak
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it out wonderfully. My family loved these muffins and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Top lower calorie muffin recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These muffins are outrageously good. I followed the recipe with one minor exception. I didn't have raisins on hand, so I used dried currants instead. I was looking for a recipe to use my homemade crabapple butter and this one fit the bill. Next time, I might add walnuts into the batter. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe yesterday and it is amazing, moist and tasty. I think next time I make them I may add a some walnut to the batter for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
With so many 5 star reviews I was expecting more from this recipe. The ingredients should complement each other and they don't. My husband took one bite and declared them "healthy". (Which is his code word for "it's awful".) I won't be making these or any other version of Morning Glory muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States