Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was pretty good but I found them a bit dry my liking. I can appreciate all the terrific ingredients that went into these, but chances are I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Loved it! I cut the sugar back to 1 cup and used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown. Did not use apple. Used two whole eggs and 1 egg white - figured the recipe could use the extra fat and liquid. Added 1/2 cup walnuts to batter. Followed the recipe otherwise, including using a lightly sprayed muffin pan with no liners. I did have to loosen the muffins with a knife a tiny bit, but with a little coaxing I was able to get them out of the pan without damaging any. What I really liked about the recipe is that the muffins were beautifully domed and didn't sink or overrun. With the slightly decreased sugar, these were perfect, well, they were perfect with a schmear of butter. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
These muffins are great. Minor modifications were made because I didn't have wheat germ and only two eggs on hand. I used two whole eggs and added some flax seed, and the remainder of the recipe was exact. I made mini muffins that were moist and delicious and the apples were a great addition. My daughters told me that this was their new favorite muffin.I had to put them away immediately or my family was going to devour them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I'm noting my changes for myself but I made two changes on accident (that happens when toddlers are in the kitchen)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I liked this, and my husband said it's "Good for healthified"--that's high praise from him! They are a little dense since there's not a lot of fat, and they also take more mixing than most muffin recipes. I only had baby carrots, and I really wish I'd followed another suggestion to use a food processor. Doing it by hand took way too long! When I make this in the future, I'll either do that or use full size carrots. BTW, the carrots aren't really detected in the finished product, even though they have the texture of shaved coconut in the raw batter. I scaled this to 12 muffins. The website calculated most ingredients as needed, but I made a couple more adjustments for that quantity: 1 whole egg plus 1 egg white, 1 whole apple, 1 cup carrots. Update: I made them again but subbed 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce for the egg whites. This resulted in a moister, more tender muffin. I'll definitely do this in the future! Full size carrots worked better than baby, but it still took so long to shred by hand that I'll probably stick with a food processor from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Delicious...pretty easy to make and the results are ummmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I liked these a lot, but family members weren't thrilled about the amount 'stuff' vs. the amount of batter. If I make this again I will cut down on the 'stuff'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Best muffins ever !!! Follow recipe exactly the way it said and they came up excellent !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent! I Have taken them to several functions and they are always a hit! marty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States