Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it out wonderfully. My family loved these muffins and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Top lower calorie muffin recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These muffins are outrageously good. I followed the recipe with one minor exception. I didn't have raisins on hand, so I used dried currants instead. I was looking for a recipe to use my homemade crabapple butter and this one fit the bill. Next time, I might add walnuts into the batter. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe yesterday and it is amazing, moist and tasty. I think next time I make them I may add a some walnut to the batter for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
With so many 5 star reviews I was expecting more from this recipe. The ingredients should complement each other and they don't. My husband took one bite and declared them "healthy". (Which is his code word for "it's awful".) I won't be making these or any other version of Morning Glory muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Made these muffins and had rave reviews...only thing I changed was the amount of sugar.Made it one cup only,with adding the apple butter it was sweet enough and I chopped the apples just a bit smaller.I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is awesome!!! One of the best breakfast/healthy snack muffins I've ever made. Thank you, Jaclyn!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Just finished making these muffins and I have already eaten a few as well as my four year old son. My husband isn't home yet but hopefully we can hold off long enough for him to enjoy as well. Thanks for the wonderful muffin recipe!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It's a lot like the morning glory bagels at Bruegger's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I just took this recipe out of the oven 15 minutes ago and these muffins are fantastic. I did not have raisins so I used an equal amount of Craisins. I had to omit the nuts due to a nut allergy, I used 1 tablespoon sugar and 2 tablespoons toasted wheat germ for the topping. The cupcakes are moist and very flavorful. I will be using variations of this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States