Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I didn't have apple butter so I used applesauce. The muffin were still very moist and very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
This is a fabulous recipe. Moist, very flavorful and low fat! I've made it dozens of times to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
A hit with everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
We love these muffins! And who can tell they're good for you, too?! Grating the carrots takes me a while--wish I had a food processor. Hint: they freeze then toast up in the toaster oven good as new. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
What a wonderful muffin! They smelled great baking and tasted great too. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I didn't care for these muffins. There wasn't enough batter. The batter just bound together the fruit and veggies and didn't seem like a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I made these for Christmas brunch and they were a big hit. I could not find apple butter in the store, but substituted applesauce without a problem. My 2-year-old loved them. One reviewer complained that there wasn't alot of batter, but that is why I enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I needed a muffin that called for a lot of fruit since I had some of everything on hand and this fit the bill. Made these yesterday and have 3 left! I used 2 overripe bananas for the apple butter and forgot the wheat germ and nuts, but they are still terrific. Kids love them and my husband ate 4 in a sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYLADY4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA
Living In: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
YUM! I used zucchini instead of carrots and put in a 1/2 cup of walnuts. They are so moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
These are outstanding. Perfect amount of batter to other ingredients, pretty healthy, and delicious. I used a granny smith apple, and the tartness was just what I'd hoped for. I thought one apple wouldn't be enough, but it was perfect. This recipe made 6 giant muffins and 3 regular size ones (although it probably could have made 4 had I not filled the cups so full!) I did bake for 30 minutes since the muffins were large, and they are great. The only thing I will change is to add 1 cup instead of 1 1/4 cups of sugar next time. They are just a smidgen too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States