Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious and Moist. I made a whole batch and froze these before I had surgery and they were perfect for an easy and nutritious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved these muffins. Didn't use walnuts or wheat germ and they were awesome. Make sure to cube apples in very small chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great muffins everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made as written Wow- I don't often think that many recipes are worthy of 5 stars because they generally require so much tweaking but this one EXACTLY as it's written is superb! I finally got around to making these last night for overnight guests to have this morning and these muffins are both beautiful and delicious. The only thing I didn't have was apple butter so used apple sauce and that worked just fine. I usually would have done all the chopping in a food processor but so glad I didn't. Grating the carrots with a box grater resulted in a dryer less pulverized chop which added to the lovely texture- I diced the apple (a mediumish apple about 5 oz) about the same size as the raisins resulting in each muffin having distinguishable apple bites- (chopping too small will cause the apple to disappear) and the apple bites were part of what I liked best. Mixing /coating the apple, carrots and raisins in the flour first helps keep all the goodies from sinking to the bottom of the muffins- don't skip this step. Hand mix only- just until moist- don't over mix and you'll have a muffin that has your family and guests begging for more! Thank you so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Just made these and eating one right now straight out of the oven - they are delish!!! Only changes I made were I left out the raisins (family doesn't like them) added 1/3 cup chopped and toasted walnuts in the batter and then to the topping (didn't have any wheat germ) added 1/4 cup quick oats, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 tbls. flour, and 2 tbls. melted butter to the chopped walnuts. I love these muffins just wish I didn't have to dirty everything in the kitchen to make them. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Didn't have a grater, so I just chopped up apples and carrots. Still turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Great recipe and so versatile. Didn't have apple butter so used pears instead and added some more cinnamon. Very good!!! Like dessert - they reminded me of carrot cake muffins! - Update: this time I substituted applesauce for the apple butter and put in a whole egg instead of the egg white, added a bit of extra cinnamon spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Dont change a thing. These morning starters are great way to start the day. Just grab and go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very good!! I used applesauce instead of applebutter and half Splenda, half sugar. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandi1234
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These muffins are delicious and moist. It is the first time I have used apple butter. They will be great for Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States