Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I'm noting my changes for myself but I made two changes on accident (that happens when toddlers are in the kitchen)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I liked this, and my husband said it's "Good for healthified"--that's high praise from him! They are a little dense since there's not a lot of fat, and they also take more mixing than most muffin recipes. I only had baby carrots, and I really wish I'd followed another suggestion to use a food processor. Doing it by hand took way too long! When I make this in the future, I'll either do that or use full size carrots. BTW, the carrots aren't really detected in the finished product, even though they have the texture of shaved coconut in the raw batter. I scaled this to 12 muffins. The website calculated most ingredients as needed, but I made a couple more adjustments for that quantity: 1 whole egg plus 1 egg white, 1 whole apple, 1 cup carrots. Update: I made them again but subbed 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce for the egg whites. This resulted in a moister, more tender muffin. I'll definitely do this in the future! Full size carrots worked better than baby, but it still took so long to shred by hand that I'll probably stick with a food processor from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Delicious...pretty easy to make and the results are ummmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I liked these a lot, but family members weren't thrilled about the amount 'stuff' vs. the amount of batter. If I make this again I will cut down on the 'stuff'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Best muffins ever !!! Follow recipe exactly the way it said and they came up excellent !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent! I Have taken them to several functions and they are always a hit! marty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I gave this four stars because I felt there was too much cinnamon, but I am not a huge cinnamon lover. Next time I will reduce to 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I felt they were a bit sweet, even after I reduced the sugar to just one cup. I might try a combination of white and brown sugar or even honey next time. Overall, a very good and healthy muffin. I'll be making this again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Tasty- but very, very sweet. The tops become pretty sticky, so don't forget to sprinkle the wheat germ (or something similar) on top to prevent the stickiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kingston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made some incredibly delicious muffins based on this recipe, but did do quite a few tweaks. As others have said there is way too much sugar--I reduced it to 1 cup and could definitely stand to reduce it more. I didn't have wheat germ but I used wheat bran and just put it in the batter along with the walnuts. Instead of apple butter I finely grated one apple and added that (with juice) to the batter, and used about 1/4 cup melted coconut oil as well. I just used 2 whole eggs instead of 1 egg and 2 whites and 1 cup whole wheat and 1 cup white flour. I also added a little nutmeg, upped the cinnamon, and left out the raisins. I only have a 12 muffin tin so mine were quite large. Will definitely be making them again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States