Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Very satisfying and healthy. Great for breakfast on the go or an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I had to make a few changes - most notable was substituting rhubarb compote for the apple butter. It took a couple minutes longer to cook but still tasted great. My wheat germ was dubious so I skipped that. Also I omitted peeling the apple but just grated it along with the carrot in the food processer; can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
These were the best!! My changes: 1 c. wheat flour and 1 c. all-purpose flour, 1/2 c. Truvia baking sweetener instead of 1 c. sugar, 2 T. Splenda brown sugar instead of 1/4 c. sugar, applesauce instead of apple butter, coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, and baby carrots instead of reg. carrots. These muffins are my new favorite breakfast food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Just made my first batch and they are incredible! I don't know how the reviewer who didn't have enough batter messed them up, but I had plenty - a dozen reg sized and 2 dozen minis for my macaw - who gave them several "yums" - his highest rating. I happened to find some really nice zucchini the day before so made them 1/2 carrot & 1/2 zucchini & I also used dried mixed berriess instead of raisins, flax instead of wheat germ and 1/2 white, 1/2 wheat pastry flour. I did use paper cups - mistake! The muffins stuck to the paper but the minis popped right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious, and the kids LOVE these. I also substituted the Apple Butter for unsweetened apple sauce, the sugar for honey and added a few tablespoons of ground Flax Seeds, shredded coconut, halved the raisins and added 1/2 cup dried Cranberries and also used 1 cup Whole Wheat Flour and 1 cup All Purpose. They came out moist and perfect. Such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very good, but I changed quite a bit. I had bananas I needed to use up, so I mashed them and substituted it for the oil and apple butter. I also cut out most of the suger, but added some molasses (also needed to use those up) and nutmeg. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
so delicious moist and perfect!!!!! The only thing i changed was that i didnt use walnuts cause im allergic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster25
Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
sooo good! eating one right now. Followed the recipe except for the apple butter (used 1 c. applesauce). Next time I will halve the oil and use more whole wheat flour vs white flour. They are so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These are to die for. They are super healthy but are almost a no-sacrifice option. I soaked the carrots, raisins, and apples pieces in a bit of water, honey, and vanilla. Next time I will use a bit less sugar and bake for a shorter time. I threw in some chopped pecans. To spruce them up I'll smear some cream cheese on the top and drizzle with raw honey. So amazing, in permanent recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthvilleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States