Mormon Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Soooo good and so easy! Don't use generic white grape juice though, it makes it taste funny. Every time I make this for any kind of event I get a million compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was really good! I will never buy sparkling grape juice again. This tastes very similar except better. It makes exactly 1 gallon for the same price you would buy 1 of those little champagne bottles of sparkling juice. I used Fresca and welch's white grape juice and threw them both into a 1 gallon pitcher. Quick and simple. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadieroo83
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Exactly what I was looking for! Pour in the punch bowl and go- so easy. I don't like white grape juice by itself, I think it's too sweet. So the grapefruit soda (used Squirt) balanced the juice so well. I used Kroger brand juice and it was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was very nice and simple. Its easier to make than stirring the frozen juice together. I just dumped everything in a pitcher like the previous reviewer did and served at my open house for all my potential buyers. The only thing I changed was that I used welch's white grape peach juice instead of plain white grape juice. For the soda I used Fresca. Thanks for this non alcoholic champagne. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used the new Mountain Dew White Out since I don't like artificial sweeteners and also used White Grape Peach juice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy VanHook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very refreshing and couldn't be easier. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
A great alternative party drink for pregnant women! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Spransy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
had this at my wedding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I first made this punch because it is so simple. I have had to make it again and again because my friends request it. Haven't met a person yet who does not like this punch, and I have served it to hundreds! Works well in a fountain punch bowl. Number of servings listed here is a little conservative. I get about 22 servings per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
What a perfect drink for a baby shower! It's so easy and so versatile, too, depending on what you want it to taste like. I know that the little ones in my family will like this. You can "dress" this any way to suit the occasion! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States