Morgan's Waldorf Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! Even though I only had one kind of Apple and no pear, I couldn't stop eating this salad! The sour cream addition was perfect for me since I'm not a big mayo eater. I will be making this often! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was the first time I made this and it was delicious. I followed the recipe all except to make it a little healthier I used low fat mayo and non fat plain greek yogurt to bump up the protein. I also added 6 Tbs chia seeds. I didn't have cranberries so I used yellow golden raisins and added halved grapes and cherries. This was delicious and addicting. I also substituted Splenda for sugar! I will make this again for sure! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was very good. Next time I might use a little less sour cream and mayonnaise but that is only because I like things less creamy. The salad is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agnieszka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Outstanding. Never made Waldorf before and looked easy. Pretty much followed directions. Took me a little longer to make than 20 minutes but not much and that was mainly because I had to call around and see if I should peel the apples got a lot of no you idiot. So I didn't. Very good and easy. Idiot proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe! Though I always use red seedless grapes as well. They really make the salad pop! Thanks Morgan Nowicki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Amazing! Didn't add nuts.. don't like them. I just added raisins to the mix. So divine! We call it "happy apple salad." Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
In looking for a fresh twist on a traditional Waldorf, I've made this salad a couple times for social events (relatively, as directed with a couple minor/different apple/pear varieties), and thought I should at least rate it to thank the contributor (Morgan). There are NEVER any leftovers to bring home! Actually, every one who eats it, loves it and rants about it! As the result, now it's become my expected obligation to bring the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Coop Jr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Nice tangy dressing. I added some fresh grapes, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I left out the celery and I really like it, but it was a little too rich for me personally- next time I'll try it with fat reduced sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I was not impressed with the dressing. Too much mayo for my liking. Will make some modifications next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States