Morgan's Waldorf Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe! Though I always use red seedless grapes as well. They really make the salad pop! Thanks Morgan Nowicki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Amazing! Didn't add nuts.. don't like them. I just added raisins to the mix. So divine! We call it "happy apple salad." Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
In looking for a fresh twist on a traditional Waldorf, I've made this salad a couple times for social events (relatively, as directed with a couple minor/different apple/pear varieties), and thought I should at least rate it to thank the contributor (Morgan). There are NEVER any leftovers to bring home! Actually, every one who eats it, loves it and rants about it! As the result, now it's become my expected obligation to bring the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Coop Jr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Nice tangy dressing. I added some fresh grapes, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I left out the celery and I really like it, but it was a little too rich for me personally- next time I'll try it with fat reduced sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I was not impressed with the dressing. Too much mayo for my liking. Will make some modifications next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Bosc pear and the cranberries really make this salad. I used light sour cream and light mayo. A great jazzed up waldorf. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I really liked the different flavors of the apples and pear. I had a granny smith, but I used a fiji and honeycrisp for the other two apples. I left out the cranberries, since I was also serving jellied cranberries at the meal, and used plain yogurt for the dressing rather than the mayo and sour cream. Very good flavor, and of course the crispness makes this a pleasure to eat every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Loved this. The sour-cream was the addition that I have looked for in the past. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I never thought of adding pear to a Woldorf, but really liked it. I did add a touch of salt and pepper. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States