Morgan's Grilled Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2004
My family doesn't eat fish that often and I was looking for a fast and easy grilling recipe. After reading reviews of not having much flavor I tweaked it to my families taste and we all enjoyed it even the kids. What I did add was lemon pepper and 3 cloves of garlic and 2 lemons. Would make this again and experiment more with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Loved it. I used this recipe on tilapia fillets and served it to my in-laws and they couldn't get enough. Thanks Morgan ( I am making it again tonight)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Excellent marinade! Simple and easy, this marinade also works on shrimp, chicken and even pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made this last nighit and it was great! I used salmon steaks with fresh thyme and parsley from our garden and served it with brown rice and asparagus spears. Desertquilter had a nice idea about adding capers - I'll try that next time. This would be an elegant and easy meal for company! Thanks Morgan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
We thought this was just OK. I will use as a base and add soy sauce, brandy, and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
Loved it! Used Tilapia filets instead of Salmon. Awesome....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Easy to make, with a great flavor! I used it on perch (didn't have salmon)filets and thought it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
personally i felt the herbs were too thick in the marinade, however my fiance just gobbled this recipe up. he even took the left overs home to his mom. (which is a compliment believe me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was terrific! I would highly recommend marinating for at least an hour -- more is even better. In addition, thyme is a very strong spice, so I reduced it by about half. Instead of grilling, I baked my fish at 350 for 15-20 minutes. Be sure and sprinkle with salt and pepper after grilling/baking. This was wonderful served with a rice pilaf and vegetable. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Didn't like this at all. The spices didn't seem to meld with the fish. My husband loved it if that's any consolation....but then again....I could burn food and he would say he liked it. I won't make this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Grill Fish

See how to choose fresh fish--and get tips on grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States