Morgan's Amazing Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Couldn't be easier. I make this at Christmas and have just winged the proportions in the past. I normally use a little more candy cane than this. It works equally well with the almond bark they sell in bigger packages too. If you plan to make a bigger batch, it's more economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Have been making this for years and great for gifts and bazaars. An easy project for Scouts, Sunday School, or classroom use. Try using hard mint discs in red or green or multi-colored candy canes. Can use almond bark coating instead of white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I've been making this candy every year for Christmas and we love it. Not only you can make it with peppermint candy, you can add pretzels with salted peanuts or you can add chinese noodle with salted peanuts in white chocolate or almond bark. They all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have tried this receipe several times. I used chocolate chips the first time. It was just okay. I decided to try the Amond Bark. I loved the white almond bark the best. I quadrupled the recipe, 24 ounces of Almond Bark to 12 regular sized peppermint sticks. I prefer to crush the peppermint sticks very well otherwise they stick in your teeth. I put in a jelly roll pan and chilled for 1 hour. YUMMO! This makes a more chunkier bark, which I loved. I have even done the Chocolate Bark, White Almond bark and even did a layer of chocolate bark, chilled for an hour, a layer of White Almond bark on top, chilled for another hour. It was good but the White Almond bark is my families favorite. I even told a friend about this recipe and she made it for her family this Christmas. They loved it too. It's easy and cheap and tastes like store bought. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Easy! Made this last Christmas for the first time and have made more complicated recipes in the past. This was quick, easy, and just as tasty as the more time consuming ones! Thanks Morgan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I have made this before, but had used another recipe, which was not nearly as easy! This is so easy and so delicious, don't expect it to last very long! Make a double or triple batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Been making this for years with white almond bark. I love it, the family loves it, and it's SUPER easy!!!! I use a whole package of bark and a box (12, I think) of candy canes, though sometimes I add more because I like it really minty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I love peppermint for Christmas, so I knew I would like this. Very simple to make, and quick too. I did add a tablespoon of shortening to the chocolate while melting as others did and had no problems with melting. I will make this again at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is as easy as it gets - and yet so tasty and delicious! Super creamy and the peppermint flavor goes so well with the white chocolate. This is my son's favorite Christmas treat and is on the "to make" list each Holiday season. I like to smash the peppermint pieces pretty (leaving a few larger pieces) to really infuse the flavor throughout the white chocolate. I use a 12-oz package of white chocolate chips and about 30 pieces of round peppermint candies, crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States