Morelos Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I finally have found the best green salsa. I have tried many and they were never the ones. This is the best I have ever found. Just made it and followed the directions which rarely do, only guidlines. Did add 1/2 small onion and 1/2 bunch of cilantro. Tried it and was great, wife tried it and thought it was the bomb and couldn't stop eating it, even got a slice of bagget out and tried it on that. She said it could use a little sugar, added 1 pinch was good added 1 more pinch and it is a keeper. This will be the only salsa i make from now on. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Update - still make this a couple of times a month and know it will be a hit at my SuperBowl party - thanks again for this true keeper! ... Excellent and authentic! I added a bit of cilantro and a small onion (humoring the backseat cook bf: "salsa w/o onion?!"), and it looked as good as it tasted. Next time I may use serranos, etc. to add some heat, depending on the company. Thanks very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
yummy! I used a habanero pepper instead of jalapeno, so it was HOT. very good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
¡Qué Rico! I had a "cambio de galletas" (cookie exchange) this weekend and made a batch of this as a mojo to have with some chilaquiles. Lovely flavor! I have a lot left over and I am putting it on everything...my vegetables, my meats, etc. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This recipe is great for chip dipping as well as for use as a marinade. We used it to marinade chicken breasts and they turned out really juicy and flavorful. It also worked wonders on a pork loin we grilled. I'd suggest soaking the meat over night for full effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I love this! So simple and good. I had no cloves so I ommitted. It was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Amazing! I'm a big salsa fan, and everyone I've made this for has loved it! I ended up using habaneros instead of jalapenos to make it spicier, and added about 1/4 cup onion. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I LOVE salsa & this is about as good as it gets(on the green / smooth texture side)! It's too spicy for the "mild' salsa folks, but the flavor is A+++!!! Excellent as a dip or a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I learned to make a good salsa verde in Guanajuato, Mexico, but I like this one better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My husband loved this! He puts green salsa on everything and he liked this way better than anything we have bought at the store. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Almond and Parsley Salsa Verde

See how to prepare a lively, super-versatile fresh salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States