Morelos Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
my kids love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent and authentic! I leave out the cloves, personal preference only. I use this for many things, but mostly for chilaquiles verdes! Pick tomatillos that are small to medium, firm and have the skins still on them. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is wonderful had a large crop tomatillos and was looking for a good verde. Thanks for sharing. I quadrupled the batch and canned it up -- again...WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
this stuff is fantastic! I make it at least once a month and it freezes well. It is great on eggs. I put some on my breakfast sandwiches all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I didn't love this one. I thought it was lacking in flavor. But to be fair, a good salsa is only as good as your tomatoes- perhaps I am not a good judge of tomatillos when it comes to salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this as is. Tasted great. Next time, I would like to use chicken bouillon, as stated, and not the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
So easy to make and yet so very good! I Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was the first time I made salsa verde and it was awesome. My husband and I loved it and I will definately serve it when we have guests. It was so easy; I will never buy it in the jar again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I added too much clove and I will addd more jalapeno- NOT spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I finally have found the best green salsa. I have tried many and they were never the ones. This is the best I have ever found. Just made it and followed the directions which rarely do, only guidlines. Did add 1/2 small onion and 1/2 bunch of cilantro. Tried it and was great, wife tried it and thought it was the bomb and couldn't stop eating it, even got a slice of bagget out and tried it on that. She said it could use a little sugar, added 1 pinch was good added 1 more pinch and it is a keeper. This will be the only salsa i make from now on. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Almond and Parsley Salsa Verde

See how to prepare a lively, super-versatile fresh salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States