Morel Mushroom Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Used Cremini mushrooms and doubled the amount. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by baconrogers
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
OHMY. This recipe is GREAT! Very rich, buttery, delicious. Followed recipe exactly- assumed chicken soup base was bouillon. Easy and delicious. Great way to use fresh or, I'd assume, even rehydrated morels. Would love to try again and add some wild rice...??? Maybe that would be too much. Man it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baconrogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My husband made this with fresh picked moral mushrooms and it was amazing! I'm not even a huge fan of mushrooms (the texture mostly) and this was delicious. It's been a little while since he made it but I think he pretty much stuck to the recipe. He's also dried and frozen some of his leftover mushrooms and we're going to try this again during the winter with them. I'll update with how that turns out with dried/frozen mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was excellent just as the recipe states. Will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made as directed except used the mushrooms I had on hand (so it was half baby portabella and half crimini). SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The morel season is just too short. This is a delicious soup. I only changed two things: I used unsalted chicken broth instead of water and soup base, and I used fresh thyme. Definitely rich, but sooo worth it. I wouldn't dream of trying to make this low fat...it's an indulgence all around, and you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this soup, however I made it a little differently. Since I didn't have any heavy creamer or milk on hand, I used a can of cream of chicken soup and water (as per package directions). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Rich..Rich..Rich!!! Good...Good...Good!!! Unhealthy...Unhealthy...Unhealthy!!! Eat sparringly...Enjoy...Remember...Don't fix again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
TO ADD COLOR AND/OR TO GARNISH: stir in peas or spinach sliced into thin strips, OR top with flat leaf parsley, grated parmesan, fresh or frozen peas, m�inced red onion, �freshly ground black pepper, and/or REDBUD FLOWERS FROM A REDBUD TREE (they are very edible..... - but you don't have to take my word for it...., check around first, you'll be glad you did...., they are so pretty!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My husband went morel mushroom hunting this morning and brought back a nice amount. We had this soup as an accompaniment with steaks and salad. I felt like I was at a gourmet dinner! Great recipe! I left a few chunks of mushroom and used my hand held blender. That worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Tomato Bisque with Chicken

Creamy tomato soup with roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States