Morel Mushroom Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This soup is very good. I held off on the salt because the chicken soup base was very salty. It turned out very well and is easy to make. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
this was perfect as i only had about 1 lb of fresh mushrooms (morel) and this made the steak so good. was easy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was a great recipe, and the whole crew loved it! Make no changes, and yes, you really should make the roux (flour, butter, seasonings) as the recipe instructs, otherwise it is not bisque, it is just mushroom soup. Thank you Jennifer F!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I have been looking for a good recipe for creamy morel soup and this is the perfect one! I FOLLOWED DIRECTIONS as they are suggested in the recipe and it turned out beautifully! Anyway, I loved this recipe! I love hunting morels and this just gives me one more way to enjoy them! Absolutely the best cream of mushroom soup that I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
made this to go with a heirloop bean dish - great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I am a vegetarian, so I used vegetable stock instead of chicken base. I also added a little white wine while sauteing the onions and a little rosemary with the thyme. Very good! Definitely serve with crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is the best soup ever!!! I used a mix of shitake, oyster, baby bella mushrooms and one other - I used 12 ounces and also left out the flour. It was extremely easy to make and absolutely delicious. I usually share soups with my neighbor but my husband aksed that I not share any of this one - he liked it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I also added fresh tyme and some rosemary- sautéed it along with the butter, onions and garlic. I always dry sauté wild mushrooms before adding them into anything also. I used wild oyster mushrooms for this soup and it also came out delicious. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very good! I couldn't find morel mushrooms, so I also just used double the amount of regular mushrooms. I added a bit of parmesan cheese to the top and it added a great taste. It's a very rich recipe and I will reserve for special occassions, but it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kennybaba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Tomato Bisque with Chicken

Creamy tomato soup with roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States