Moore's Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Before I even know what this recipe taste like, I am in a dilemma. I followed the recipe exactly to the dot, but not knowingly, used fresh pineapple juice I have on hand. Then I discover that the jello won't set. I think if the recipe had warned that only canned pineapple to be used, I would be in a better spot right now. So warning to all newbies like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe will become our new family tradition. It is delicious. We like the fruit-a-plenty texture and flavor. I followed it exactly except did not find raspberry flavored gelatin in the store so used mixed fruit flavored. Overly particular mother-in-law said she could make a meal of it. I made it for T'giving and think I will make it for Christmas again. Thanks for sharing the recipe, MTM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was so good! Everyone loved it. I used pineapple juice for the water, sugar free jello, splenda, and I also added celery, walnuts, and pomegrante. I will have to make this every year at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Served this at Christmas and it received rave reviews; tool a while to set, so would recommend making the day before. Used fresh cranberries and ran through a food processor. Great with both turkey and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Loved this recipe! I will definitely make it again. I replaced some of the water with pineapple juice and added some chopped pecans. Yum! My young children loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it, even those that don't usually like cranberry salad. They requested it again for Christmas, and it was a big hit again. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
A huge Thanksgiving hit. I added a top layer of 8oz. Cream Cheese 1 cup Greek Yogurt, 3 talbesppons of Sugar and 1/2 cup of Chopped Pecans after the salad was firm. Lots of bright flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe received rave reviews when I took it to a harvest dinner. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I have made this salad twice and everyone loved it both times. The first time, I forgot to get rasberry jello and used cherry instead. It was still great. I also added crushed walnuts to the recipe. I was asked for the recipe both times. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I don't know what I was thinking, I agreed to make a jello dish for an anniversary luncheon. Nobody eats jello, and I knew I would be stuck with lots of left overs. When I saw the reviews for this dish, I was willing to take a chance. I did use dried cranberries, that I chopped up. I also chopped up pecans and threw those in. I also cut the grapes smaller, since I knew there would be babies eating it. I think the real key is, it needs to be in the fridge 24 hours. when I blended the ingredients, it didn't look good at all. I tasted it, and was not pleased. Then after sitting 24 hours in the fridge, it was totally different in appearance & flavor. Out of the hundreds of events I have been too, there is always left over jello. Until now, not only did I come home with a clean bowl, I had many people asking for the recipe. Thanks for all the reviews for their helpful suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States