Moore's Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it, even those that don't usually like cranberry salad. They requested it again for Christmas, and it was a big hit again. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I don't know what I was thinking, I agreed to make a jello dish for an anniversary luncheon. Nobody eats jello, and I knew I would be stuck with lots of left overs. When I saw the reviews for this dish, I was willing to take a chance. I did use dried cranberries, that I chopped up. I also chopped up pecans and threw those in. I also cut the grapes smaller, since I knew there would be babies eating it. I think the real key is, it needs to be in the fridge 24 hours. when I blended the ingredients, it didn't look good at all. I tasted it, and was not pleased. Then after sitting 24 hours in the fridge, it was totally different in appearance & flavor. Out of the hundreds of events I have been too, there is always left over jello. Until now, not only did I come home with a clean bowl, I had many people asking for the recipe. Thanks for all the reviews for their helpful suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Absolutely outstanding! This is a wonderful side dish to compliment chicken, turkey, or pork. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Served this at Christmas and it received rave reviews; tool a while to set, so would recommend making the day before. Used fresh cranberries and ran through a food processor. Great with both turkey and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
THIS IS A KEEPER! This recipe tastes vey yummy and is a good source of natural Vit-C and anti-oxidents. Great for the winter season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe will become our new family tradition. It is delicious. We like the fruit-a-plenty texture and flavor. I followed it exactly except did not find raspberry flavored gelatin in the store so used mixed fruit flavored. Overly particular mother-in-law said she could make a meal of it. I made it for T'giving and think I will make it for Christmas again. Thanks for sharing the recipe, MTM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Loved this recipe! I will definitely make it again. I replaced some of the water with pineapple juice and added some chopped pecans. Yum! My young children loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is a great recipe. I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I used cherry gelatin instead just because thats what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was so good! Everyone loved it. I used pineapple juice for the water, sugar free jello, splenda, and I also added celery, walnuts, and pomegrante. I will have to make this every year at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Delicious! We had this for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. My oldest son begs for this to be made. Easily adapts to different fruit variations. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States