Moore's Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My jello did not set. Only after this blunder did I notice that it says on the jello box NOT to use fresh pineapple. Is it just the difference of canned vs. fresh pineapple? It would have been helpful to say 'use only canned pineapple' in the ingredients list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
25 years ago I made a cranberry Jell-O salad with a cream cheese "frosting". I LOVED it, couldn't find the one I had made all those years ago. :( I decided to take liberties and add the cream cheese to this faceless beauty. I just added a 1/4 cup of powdered sugar and a tsp. of vanilla extract to 2 blocks of CC. The Jell O is plenty sweet enough, that's why I cut back on the sugar. Make sense? Mary I Hope you will forgive me for tweaking your dessert a bit. I have a Cara Cara orange tree in my back yard. If you aren't familiar with them, they are a red fleshed navel orange that are low in acid and high in sweetness, Great orange! I took the zest off, discarded the pith and ground up the flesh, zest & cranberries in the FP. This is just the Best as it practically Screams Christmas!! Please try this, you won't be sorry you did! Thank You Mary, Merry Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Much better than regular old canned cranberry sauce! Mother made this during the Christmas Holidays also.(except without the grapes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mamou, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
So tasty, I could and have eaten this for dessert! I use my little chopper from Tupperware to chop the cranberries. Also I use canned mandarin oranges in place of the orange it calls for. I add chopped pecans too. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
A huge Thanksgiving hit. I added a top layer of 8oz. Cream Cheese 1 cup Greek Yogurt, 3 talbesppons of Sugar and 1/2 cup of Chopped Pecans after the salad was firm. Lots of bright flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
i brought this to work for a pot luck christmas lunch....everyone loved it. the only change i made was to add cardamon...probably about a tbsp as i doubled the recipe. it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Before I even know what this recipe taste like, I am in a dilemma. I followed the recipe exactly to the dot, but not knowingly, used fresh pineapple juice I have on hand. Then I discover that the jello won't set. I think if the recipe had warned that only canned pineapple to be used, I would be in a better spot right now. So warning to all newbies like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this for '08 Thanksgiving's dinner. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Plumas Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
My children and I enjoyed making this salad together. My husband who is the cranberry fan in our family, liked this recipe and asked me to make it again. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe received rave reviews when I took it to a harvest dinner. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States